You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Concurso Musical Vibes Semana # 12 "Amores lejanos" by @capitandelbam

in Vibes24 days ago

Thank you for the information, you are my favorite singer of hip hop songs, I have told you on other occasions about your good songs of protest, awareness, I like it, I have told you, today you informed me that you were a judge of Vibes, that makes me Glad, there are really questions I want to ask you, where do you determine the type of music song to participate in...? who proposes it, with which curator, judge, administrator among others, sorry, I'm new to #hive and thank you for your comment, I'm happy...lasp

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind message @capitandelbam, I appreciate you and your support, I have been a judge since the end of Week 7, beginning of Week 8, it is a blessing of an opportunity.

The Judging process has many layers. Originals are preferred over Covers, and Artists who sing and play an instrument extremely well are preferred over a musician or a singer, but everything varies because of individual skill level and talent, and if someone does a Cover song, does it sound like the original song? or did they make it their own style effectively?
The team together with me, the other judge Marica aka silentscreamer and lordbutterfly decide the weekly themes, but now the community is getting involved more by giving us suggestions to the themes we will use tri-weekly, so about every few weeks we will provide a theme, if it changes the community will be notified. You should definitely join the Vibes Discord chat for more info if you haven't joined already.

Hi mr. Judge, I'm New here, where can I see the week's theme?