Covered Song Entitled "STILL" -VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK1

in Vibes4 months ago

IMG_20240212_141444.jpg

Hello everyone I am @crownrich as my hive username. I am blessed to have found this singing-field community. Actually it was my husband @jedum who shared me this awesome community. And at this moment, I am going to share my song entry for week 1 which is a covered song entitled "STILL"

STILL

(Lyrics)

Verse 1:
Hide me now
Under Your wings
Cover me
Within Your Mighty Hand

Chorus:
When the oceans rise and thunders roar
I will soar with You above the storm
Father You are King over the floods
And I will be still know You are God

Verse 2:
Find rest my soul
In Christ alone
Know his power
In quietness and trust

Chorus:
When the oceans rise and thunders roar
I will soar with You above the storm
Father You are King over the floods
And I will be still know You are God

Repeat Verse 2
Repeat Chorus 2x

Ending:
I will be still know You are God 3x

A STORY BEHIND THE SONG

~~~ embed:1756902145075605828?t=gcLWD9mVccA59ioD8Q454A&s=19 twitter metadata:Q3Jvd244NzkxNTM3NzIxfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0Nyb3duODc5MTUzNzcyMS9zdGF0dXMvMTc1NjkwMjE0NTA3NTYwNTgyOHw= ~~~

This song has left me astounded; that's why I chose this one because there is a story behind it. Lately, I have encountered brokenness. But I just kept my silence. I never fight back. Yes, I cried a lot before God honestly.

Despite the pain and struggles that I am facing right now, there's a song that reminds me to keep my trust in Him no matter what. A song that uplifts my broken heart telling me... "Be still and know that there's a God who is just."

As the song says," When the oceans rise and thunders roar, I will soar with you above the storm." This simply means there's Someone who will never leave you in times of rising affliction. Someone who stays true and faithful despite our failures. He is Jesus😇.

Moreover, I want to extend my special thanks to my husband, kids, siblings, mama, and a few churchmates who know me inside out better for their continued support.

And to this community as well... You are becoming a part of me. It is so timely to have you where I can publish a song that tells my story. With that, I am so grateful to the creator(s). May God bless you more than I could imagine. 😇🙏

For those who experience life's dim light—betrayal, health issues, financial drain, rejections, hopelessness, etc.—just keep your trust and right spirit and don't give up no matter what circumstances you are in. There's still a kaleidoscope after the rain. And if the rain doesn't stop, that means you have to learn to swing in the rain.

That would be all for today. Thanks for spending your precious time with me. God bless everyone.

Sort:  

Very nice voice. Thank you for sharing this entry with us. 🙂

Thank you @lordbutterfly for recognizing my entry song. It's so uplifting to me.

You have a beautiful voice. Caress the soul with nobility and with the heart. I congratulate you for such an amazing participation. I have thoroughly enjoyed it.

Thank you sir @yisusth for dropping by... supporting my wife's entry. God bless you sir.

It is an honor for me to appreciate her talent. My best wishes to her. @jedum

Hello sir @yisusth I am glad that your here giving your time listening to my song. Thanks for your time generosity 😇

Tu voz es muy bonita! Está canción... Una muy especial ⛰️

Thank you @elisonr13 😇☺️

Nice one dear...nice performance 👏

Thank you @maryene for your compliment. 😇❤️.. See you around..