Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 6 Entry My cover of "Grow Old With You" by Adam Sandler https://youtu.be/i4ZStPQStbk?si=WyqWjkMKeu_NJWgs

in Vibes2 months ago (edited)

I played y'all a few originals, now for my 4th entry on week 6, I'm gonna play you my cover of "Grow Old With You" from one of my favorite Adam Sandler movies The Wedding Singer.
Im singing with my mellow voice instead of wraspy, just to show you a bit more of my vocal range.
Hope you enjoy.


Sort:  

That was a good movie. Liked the song where Sandler snaps and goes, "It all was BS!"

You did well here. I totally forgot about this song. Last time I heard it was probably twenty years ago.

🤣🤣🤣 That was a really funny song.
I remember it too.
"Put a bullet in my heeeeead!"
Then he just starts crying lol

You had me thinking about his songs.

Spent about four hours with, "I got a piece of shit car" stuck in my head.

🤣🤣🤣 hehehe

Congratulations @danger-devin777! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

Hey man, first time to visit your blog and I am rwallybompressed by what you bring here. You have got an amazing talent. This is nice playing and singing
Your voice sounds great man
Bravo

Thank you very much.
Glad you enjoy my sound!

You're a real cool dude bro, adam sandler is so funny, and this song has both comedic and sentimental tones that makes it a great cover choice, I really enjoyed your rendition of it, it's just as good as the original. Enjoy the rest of your week too, keep up the great singing and playing

🙏🏼❤️

You have a fantastic voice! I hope to hear more songs from you 😉

You can count on it!
@vibes and hive are an amazing combination!

Nice man and I like the guitar, you don't see a huge amount of Fender acoustics!

🙏🏼❤️ Thank you.
I have 3 Fenders, and that's my favorite one to play.

Amazing. I really enjoyed your music. Thanks for bringing the tunes our way. Stay safe friend.

It's a pleasure! 🙏🏼❤️

Tremendous my brother, it sounded fantastic!

🙏🏼❤️

Excelente trabajo amigo, bendiciones, muy limpio sonido vocal y guitarra, lo disfruté mucho.