"Say Something" by A Great Big World (Cover) Vibes Web3 Music Competition, Week 10

in Vibeslast month (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello

I'm new to this platform and this is my first entry for the vibes web3 music competition, week 10. I did a cover of "Say Something" by A Great Big World.

This is a song that evokes a deep seated emotion stemming from separation from a breakup or death of someone really close.

Personally I've had moments with people, some very close friends that I became so attached to and afraid to lose, but despite my personal efforts, it seemed these persons didn't see the relationship as important as I did. When the energy wasn't reciprocated, I began looking for a reason for me to still hang on, wishing they could "say something", but in the end I guess not every thing is meant to be.

This is really a beautiful song that has kept me going through my downtimes, I hope you enjoy 🙂

PS: I was invited by @graat

Here's my twitter link:
~~~ embed:1789270551816507609?t=hP-lPjgyRbUl89ZPfO-kdA&s=19 twitter metadata:anVzdF9JZmVhbnlpTXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9qdXN0X0lmZWFueWlNL3N0YXR1cy8xNzg5MjcwNTUxODE2NTA3NjA5fA== ~~~


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Welcome to the Hive Blockchain and the Vibes Web3 Music Community. Your cover of 'Say Something' is amazing! I love how you shared the personal connection you have with this song - it's so relatable. Your voice brings out the emotions perfectly. Thank you for sharing your talent and your story.

Glad that you enjoyed it and thank you for your kind words

That's my bro, innit😅

Amazing my guy, you did a great job 👍

Thank you so much gee

I felt the emotions. You let us into your own world and it's amazing!
Great entry bro✊

Thanks man, I appreciate your kind words

That was a performance of a pro!
Seems you wrote the song for the singer

That's very great performance man

My bro, e be like say small whining don dey enter 😅
Thanks Ezigbo

Welcome.... Enjoy hive

Congratulations @elmagniifico! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Very nice presentation bro 👍
Your bass 👌🔥🔥

Thanks man 😌

Hello, @elmagniifico! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! Please feel free to check out another great community list on Hive, especially communities that are supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!