VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 9 - LISTEN COVER BY BEYONCÉ

in Vibes12 days ago


Hello everyone am so excited to be here again for this week vibes web3 music competition week 9
For this week i will be doing a cover of beyonce song titled listen. This is has being one of my favorite beyonce song since way back and i still get excited listening to the song.
I’m so grateful for a community like vibes that creates an opportunity for singer and musician to showcase their gift and it a pleasure to present this cover song.
XLINK BELOW


Lyrics of the song below

Listen to the song here in my heart
A melody I start, but can't complete
Listen to the sound from deep within
It's only beginning to find release
Oh, the time has come for my dreams to be heard
They will not be pushed aside and turned
Into your own, all 'cause you won't listen
Listen, I am alone at a crossroads
I'm not at home in my own home
And I've tried and tried
To say what's on my mind
You should have known, oh
Now I'm done believing you
You don't know what I'm feeling
I'm more than what
You've made of me
I followed the voice, you gave to me
But now I've gotta find my own

I don't know where I belong
But I'll be moving on
If you don't, if you won't
Listen to the song here in my heart
A melody I start, but I will complete, oh
Now I am done believing you
You don't know not what I am feeling
I'm more than what you've made of me
I followed the voice you think you gave to me
But now I've gotta find my own, my own.

Thanks for watching

Sort:  

Honestly I had goosebumps listening to your cover especially when the song was at the climax. You sang beautifully , and I will you good luck in the competition .

An impressive song choice that you delivered beautifully

Thank you for your kind words. I’m grateful ❤️

You have quite the voice, very beautiful singing, very dynamic and good range, this cover showcases your strengths as a live performer, straight skill, and natural sounds, great entry

Oh my God thank you for your kind words it means so much to me🙏

You're very welcome

Congratulations @eloobaro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Obaro!!!
My namesake.
The female version of me😅😎💪💪💪🔥.
I'm so so proud of you, this is really beautiful!
Keep it up and stay in touch!

Obaro thanks 😂😂

Sin duda está canción es fabulosa y la interpretas muy bien, saludos

Sigue adelante, no te detengas por nada eres un Artista.

Well done

Thank you

You're welcome