Vibes web3 music competition week 11// My Body original song by @fasacity

in Vibes26 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is my entry for vibes web3 music competition week 11 and I bring forth an original which I titled "My Body".

Before I proceed, I would like to celebrate and congratulate every participant for their efforts to join this edition again. It has always been an amazing moment here on vibes. My appreciation goes to the boss @lordbutterfly for his consistency in sustaining this great vision weekly.

One of the greatest prayers I make to God on daily basis is for Him to have total of me. The Bible says we should present our bodies as a living sacrifice and that's what I have come to do in this original song. This has been a passionate cry for God to help me in order to be able to please Him in all facets of my life. Many have defiled themselves and their lives have been contaminated with sin. Only Jesus can cleanse and purify a man.

I decided to sing the song along with my acoustic guitar. The progression is very simple and not complex at all. As for the voice, hmmm it's been my prayer to improve and have a sustainable voice. I hope you would join me in this dimension of prayer as we present our bodies as God's sanctuary.

lyrics

Ooooh...heheheh tree
Ooo early in the morning as I said my prayers, I'm just on my knees lord,
Early in the morning as I said my morning prayers on my knees dear lord,
I present my self as a living sacrifice take charge of me lord,
I present my self as a living sacrifice just take charge of me,
I'm not longer the one that lives but you oh lord, take charge,
I'm not longer in control of my life but you Jesus Christ.
Oooo Ooooh
My body....oooooh my body....

Chorus;
My body....is your sanctuary,
My body eee is your sanctuary
My body eee is your sanctuary
My body eee is your sanctuary
My body eee is your sanctuary

Take whole of me lord, take whole of me lord, take whole of me lord, iam yours (2x)
Go back to the chorus again
Thanks for viewing and all comments appreciated.

Here is my X account
~~~ embed:1792937859550228630?t=yPGHnpvGXebyFql0C1pd9w&s=19 twitter metadata:RnJpZGF5ZmFzYXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9GcmlkYXlmYXNhL3N0YXR1cy8xNzkyOTM3ODU5NTUwMjI4NjMwfA== ~~~


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

My body is your sanctuary!!!!
Lord your the driver,we are just a vessel
Well done 👍
Like the country music style you added.

Hmm thanks for the compliments

You're welcome 🤗🤗

That was a good spiritual song. My body is the temple of the Lord. Beautiful entry.

This is good. I love you composure and the physical expression on your face and body which put more meaning to the songs and held on to listen to the end. Good job bro

Thanks so much for such beautiful input

Great job sir
I love this song
Thanks for sharing