Vibes web3 music competition week 10// Lord I lift your name on high. A cover by @fasacity.

in Vibeslast month (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


ENG

I'm excited to bring forth my entry for vibes web3 music competition week 10. My name on this sphere is known as fasacity . I would like to appreciate the set man over this vision @lordbutterfly and all the team members for consistency in creating opportunities for us to showcase our potentials. It's been quite amazing and life transforming every week.

It's a song cover which was performed by Shane and Shane music. The team have published lots of songs which I decided to pick this one titled Lord I lift your name on high. I had wanted earlier to use my guitar for the presentation but I want to try something different.

About the song hmmm it inspires me so much. I don't know accurately when the song was composed and the original owner however since I was growing up,I had been hearing our church choir sing the song. Later my music director came and taught us too in our band. The song makes me to understand that Jesus did all for my salvation and redemption. He suffered and died for me on the cross of Calvary. The Lord has done it all. Father I lift up your name on high to appreciate you for all you have done.

Lyrics

Lord I lift Your name on high
Lord I love to sing Your praises
I'm so glad You're in my life
I'm so glad You came to save us

You came from heaven to earth
To show the way
From the earth to the cross
My debt to pay
From the cross to the grave
From the grave to the sky
Lord I lift Your name on high

Lord, I lift Your name on high
Lord, I love to sing Your praises
I'm so glad You're in my life
I'm so glad You came to save us

You came from Heaven to earth to show the way
From the earth to the cross my debt to pay
From the cross to the grave
From the grave to the sky
Lord, I lift Your name on high
Lyrics source
Here is my x account
~~~ embed:1789143434583802119?t=tfOMZ4Z2xKLJGrBws_c7TQ&s=19 twitter metadata:RnJpZGF5ZmFzYXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9GcmlkYXlmYXNhL3N0YXR1cy8xNzg5MTQzNDM0NTgzODAyMTE5fA== ~~~

SPANISH

Estoy emocionado de presentar mi entrada para la semana 10 del concurso de música vibes web3. Mi nombre en esta esfera se conoce como fasacity. Me gustaría agradecer al encargado de esta visión @lordbutterfly y a todos los miembros del equipo por su coherencia al crear oportunidades para que mostremos nuestro potencial. Ha sido bastante sorprendente y mi vida se ha transformado cada semana.

Es una versión de una canción interpretada por Shane y Shane Music. El equipo ha publicado muchas canciones y decidí elegir esta titulada Señor, levanto tu nombre en alto. Antes quería usar mi guitarra para la presentación pero quiero probar algo diferente.

Sobre la canción hmmm, me inspira mucho. No sé con precisión cuándo se compuso la canción ni quién fue el propietario original; sin embargo, desde que era niño, había estado escuchando al coro de nuestra iglesia cantar la canción. Más tarde vino mi director musical y también nos enseñó en nuestra banda. La canción me hace entender que Jesús hizo todo por mi salvación y redención. Él sufrió y murió por mí en la cruz del Calvario. El Señor lo ha hecho todo. Padre, levanto tu nombre en alto para agradecerte por todo lo que has hecho.

Letra

Señor levanto tu nombre en alto
Señor me encanta cantar tus alabanzas
Estoy tan feliz de que estés en mi vida.
Estoy tan feliz de que hayas venido a salvarnos.

Viniste del cielo a la tierra
Para mostrar el camino
De la tierra a la cruz
mi deuda por pagar
De la cruz a la tumba
De la tumba al cielo
Señor levanto tu nombre en alto

Señor, levanto tu nombre en alto
Señor, me encanta cantar tus alabanzas.
Estoy tan feliz de que estés en mi vida.
Estoy tan feliz de que hayas venido a salvarnos.

Viniste del cielo a la tierra para mostrar el camino.
De la tierra a la cruz mi deuda por pagar
De la cruz a la tumba
De la tumba al cielo
Señor, levanto tu nombre en alto
[Fuente de la letra] (https://www.ceenaija.com/lord-i-lift-your-name-on-high-shane-shane/)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Yeah. Thanks for reminding me that he came down to save me today. Hallelujah to his holy name.
Thanks for sharing

Thank you for sharing this song, it reminds me that nothing in the kingdom is Old.
It is ever new and has the ability to lift up the soul ,any day ,any where and any time.
Nice presentation.Well done 👍

Oh yes mama. Thanks for the comment

Lord I lift your name on high is a powerful song. Thank you for beautiful rendition 👍.

Thanks for the powerful comment.