Vibes Web3 competition week 11 | BEAUTIFUL LIFE BY BEBE REHXA

in Vibes24 days ago

Hello everyone, this week I was able to summon up the courage again to join this contest. It definitely took less takes than the first time I joined, which was last week.

InShot_20240523_063502908.jpg

Happy to be here again.

About the song and why I chose it
I've always loved the animated movie Abominable and it's definitely one of my comfort movies for many reasons.
The song itself can be loosely translated to mean a lot of things to different people but to me it inspires hope that sometimes one isn't alone in this world and that even in the darkest of times you can find someone who is willing to pull you out of a dark place, walk with yoi and show you the light.
Do enjoy

LYRICS
I was lost, but you found me
Hiding in the shadows from my destiny
And you saw things that no one else could see
You saved me when I was my worst enemy

It feels so good to be alive
Just you and me tonight
Don't wake me up from this high
What a beautiful life
I heard your heart call mine
And then all the stars aligned
Don't wake me up from this high
What a beautiful life

Spread through me like a wild flame
I feel it in my veins
I'll never, ever be the same
I'll never be the same
Cheers, to the thing money can't buy
Can't buy what I feel inside
This thing, I can't deny
Our pretty, little paradise

It feels so good to be alive
Just you and me tonight
Don't wake me up from this high
What a beautiful life
I heard your heart call mine
And then all the stars aligned
Don't wake me up from this high
What a beautiful life

What a beautiful life
What a beautiful, what a beautiful, what a beautiful life
What a beautiful, what a beautiful, what a beautiful life
What a beautiful, what a beautiful, what a beautiful life
What a beautiful, what a beautiful, what a beautiful life

It feels so good to be alive
Just you and me tonight
Don't wake me up from this high
What a beautiful life
I heard your heart call mine
And then all the stars aligned
Don't wake me up from this high
What a beautiful life

Source - LyricFind via Google.

Thank you.
X.

Sort:  

what a beautiful song, preformance and artist.
it immediately became one of my favourite songs.

"that even in the darkest of times you can find someone who is willing to pull you out of a dark place,
walk with yoi and show you the light."

yeah, and we can always ask universe to help us, send us signs to find solutions.

I'm not a pro musician, just an amateur, but I'd like to make a cover for this song as well.

great job!