Vibes Week 6 | Someone You Loved (Cover)

in Vibes4 months ago

HeartBasel-85.jpg
This week I decided to perform another of my favorite covers by the one and only Lewis Capaldi. If you've ever loved and lost, you will surely resonate with this one.

Lyrics:
I'm going under and this time I fear there's no one to save me
This all or nothing really got a way of driving me crazy
I need somebody to heal
Somebody to know
Somebody to have
Somebody to hold
It's easy to say
But it's never the same
I guess I kinda liked the way you numbed all the pain
Now the day bleeds
Into nightfall
And you're not here
To get me through it all
I let my guard down
And then you pulled the rug
I was getting kinda used to being someone you loved
I'm going under and this time I fear there's no one to turn to
This all or nothing way of loving got me sleeping without you
Now, I need somebody to know
Somebody to heal
Somebody to have
Just to know how it feels
It's easy to say but it's never the same
I guess I kinda liked the way you helped me escape
Now the day bleeds
Into nightfall
And you're not here
To get me through it all
I let my guard down
And then you pulled the rug
I was getting kinda used to being someone you loved
And I tend to close my eyes when it hurts sometimes
I fall into your arms
I'll be safe in your sound 'til I come back around
For now the day bleeds
Into nightfall
And you're not here
To get me through it all
I let my guard down
And then you pulled the rug
I was getting kinda used to being someone you loved
But now the day bleeds
Into nightfall
And you're not here
To get me through it all
I let my guard down
And then you pulled the rug
I was getting kinda used to being someone you loved
I let my guard down
And then you pulled the rug
I was getting kinda used to being someone you loved

Sort:  

Hell yeah buddy!
Great job once again.✊🏼🔥

"I let my guard down and then you pulled the rug."

This song is about crypto.

lmao, it definitely could be!

Haha! Good one!

Congratulations @fondew! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Congratulations @fondew! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with this rare badge

Post with the highest payout of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Very cool .... I like this 😋👌👌👌👌🥁🥁🥁🍹🍹🍹 I hold eye on your pagea to see more what you soon post

Thank you fox i really appreciate that!

Beautiful Fon🕊♥️

Thankssss Vessy!

Brother, what a talent!!! This cover is just like the original .... Damn, I even feel like downloading it and saving it on my phone, it sounded great my friend! ..... God keep blessing your talent dear friend!

Thank you Jorge! really appreciate all the love on this one

Definitely cool! I also love playing guitar...

Appreciate you nat!

It was cool listening to you @fondew
You are very good with the guitar and you've got an amazing voice too

Thank you so much Ernesto

You are much welcome

Simply amazing bro

Thanks so much David!


Congratulations @fondew!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day