Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week # 7.Do You Believe In Us by @gersonvasquez.

in Vibes2 months ago


Saludos amigos de #hive y de toda la comunidad de #vibes, para la septima semana voy a interpretar un tema titulado "Do you believe us" es una canción del artista cubano Jon Secada para su álbum debut de estudio homónimo y para su álbum debut en español Otro Día Más Sin Verte (1992). Fue lanzado a finales de 1992 como el tercer sencillo de su álbum en español. La versión en inglés alcanzó el puesto 13 en el Billboard Hot 100 de EE. UU. y el número tres en la lista Billboard Hot Adult Contemporary de EE. UU, mientras que la versión en español alcanzó el puesto número uno en la lista Billboard Hot Latin Tracks de EE. UU. La canción también tuvo éxito en Canadá, alcanzando el número tres y encabezando la lista Adult Contemporary durante una semana. Fue compuesta por Secada, Miguel Morejon y Joseph Stefano, mientras que Emilio Estefan Jr. produjo la pieza.


Muchisimas gracias por sus comentarios y sus buenas vibras, siempre son recibidas con mucho aprecio. Suerte para todos!


IMAGEN VIBES.png


Greetings friends of #hive and the entire #vibes community, for the seventh week I am going to perform a song titled "Do you believe us" is a song by Cuban artist Jon Secada for his self-titled debut studio album and for his debut album in Spanish Another Day Without Seeing You (1992). It was released in late 1992 as the third single from their Spanish album. The English version peaked at number 13 on the US Billboard Hot 100 and number three on the US Billboard Hot Adult Contemporary chart, while the Spanish version peaked at number one on the Billboard Hot chart. US Latin Tracks The song was also successful in Canada, peaking at number three and topping the Adult Contemporary chart for a week. It was composed by Secada, Miguel Morejon and Joseph Stefano, while Emilio Estefan Jr. produced the piece.

Thank you very much for your comments and good vibes, they are always received with great appreciation. Good luck to everyone!


Lyric/ Letra.
"Do You Believe In Us"

I tremble inside
Just thinking
About the world around us
Scared, can't help to wonder
Don't want any changes
'bout the way we feel
Do you know what I mean
Catch me I'm falling
Say it's gonna be alright
It's gonna be alright

I know that we belong
Do you believe in us
Just give it half a chance

Yes our love
Will still be strong
Girl I believe in us
I'll give you all I can

Time has redefined the meaning of
Love, the way we know it
Love, the way we show it
I don't want any changes
When it comes to you
I like us the way it is
No matter what happens
Say it's gonna be alright
It's gonna be alright

I know that we belong
Do you believe in us
Just give it half a chance

Yes our love
Will still be strong
Girl I believe in us
I'll give you all I can

I don't want any changes
Unless you want them to
Forever ain't long enough, baby
Nothing can change us
Say it's gonna be alright
It's gonna be alright

I know that we belong
Do you believe in us
Just give it half a chance

Yes our love
Will still be strong
Girl I believe in us
I'll give you all I can

@gERSONVASQUEZ.png