Vibes web3 music competition week 16

in Vibes2 months ago

Hey everyone! It's Eve, and I'm back to share another song with you. This week's pick is "Let Me Go" by Hailee Steinfeld. Even though Hailee's music wasn't around when I was a kid, it definitely became a big part of my teen years. Her songs always hit home for me, and I found so much comfort in her music. If you're feeling the vibe, why not sing along and let the rhythm take over? Enjoy!
#music #web3 #Hailee

The lyrics:

You made plans and I, I made problems
We were sleepin' back to back
We know this thing wasn't built to last, yeah
Good on paper, picture-perfect
Chased the high too far, too fast
Picket white fence, but we paint it black
and I wished you had hurt me harder than I hurt you
(Ooh) and I wish you wouldn't wait for me but you always do

I've been hopin'
Somebody loves you in the ways I couldn't
Somebody's taking care of
All of the mess I made
Someone you don't have to change
I've been hopin'
Someone will love you, let me go
Someone will love you, let me go

I've been hopin'
Someone will love you, let me go

Sort:  

Congratulations @gineve! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Beautiful Eve.
You sing so beautifully.

Oh... I'm glad you like it🤗

@gineve
You sing so well, you have a nice tone and a nice texture.

Oh thank you so much 🤗🥹

You're welcome.

Wow this is a very beautiful 😍 cover
You sang really good

Thank you so much 🤗🥹

Oh, that's some class music and you delivered it classically. No doubt that you are a great singer @gineve .
Keep up the great talent!
It's nice to share a song you enjoyed in your teens!

I'm honored☺️❤️