Vibes web 3 music competition week 11 Lift Me Up by Rihanna @greatgodfadaladi

in Vibeslast month

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


VIBES WEB 3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 11

Greetings to all music lovers around the world, welcome to Vibes web 3 music contest week 11. I hope this message finds everyone in good health.

My name is Samuel, and my username is @greatgodfadaladi. I will be covering the song. Titled

"LIFT ME UP" by Rihanna.

Lift Me Up” is a song that gives a voice to those struggling with loss.

In addition, Rihanna sang this song in memory of Nollywood actor Chadwick Boseman, who passed away tragically.

The song "We need light, we need love" emphasizes the importance of seeking assistance when needed rather than striving to resolve problems on your own.

LIFT ME UP VIDEO BY RIHANNA

The song is a direct ode to the late great actor Chadwick Boseman. He played the lead role in the Black Panther movie franchise and touched a lot of people within and outside of Hollywood. Naturally, his passing came as a shock (as he had been hiding his illness for the longest time) and devastation for colleagues and fans all around the world.
“Lift Me Up” captures these gloomy memories perfectly, as Rihanna attempts to help all of us recover from this loss.
When you lose someone you love, you cannot help but feel that they are watching you from above. One cannot help but feel they are protecting you somehow.

This song also make me remember my father. My father was a pastor who have help so many people both spiritually and physically but the way he dia still surprise me he has been battling for this sickness called apendiss he was trying to battle this sickness on his own without letting people he pray for and people around him know what he was going true. After a long talk I told him dad you have to speak out and tell people about what you're going true. After a long talk he finally spoke to one of his member and letter gave my dad money to go get the surgery operated but my dad actually used half of the money to build his church use the rest to solt family issues

When I asked him if he had completed the operation, he claimed not to have. I asked him about it, and he told me that he had used some of the money for home maintenance and the rest for church repairs. I told him that his health came first. To cut a long story short, my father died.

I eventually learned whether or not the apendiss contributed to his demise, but I also discovered that he had been dealing with other problems that he didn't want to discuss with anyone.

In my own opinion, let try to communicate with friends and family about what is happening to us. I know how things are, but let's try to express it.

SONG LYRICS

Lift Me Up"
(from "Black Panther: Wakanda Forever" soundtrack)

Lift me up
Hold me down
Keep me close
Safe and sound

Burning in a hopeless dream
Hold me when you go to sleep
Keep me in the warmth of your love
When you depart keep me safe
Safe and sound

Lift me up
Hold me down
Keep me close
Safe and sound

Drowning in an endless sea
Take some time and stay with me
Keep me in the strength of your arms
Keep me safe
Safe and sound

Lift me up
Hold me down (Hold me down)
Keep me safe (Keep me close)
Safe and sound (Safe and sound)

Burning in a hopeless dream
Hold me when you go to sleep
Keep me safe
We need light
We need love

Lift me up (Lift me up, in your arms)
Hold me down (I need love, I need love, I need love)
Keep me close (Hold me, hold me)
Safe and sound (Hold me, hold me, hold me, hold me)
Lift me up (Hold me, hold me)
Hold me down (Hold me, hold me, hold me, hold me)
Keep me safe
We need light
We need love

LYRICS

Thank you very much for listening, and I hope you enjoy the music.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

It is good to see the number of musicians that every day are present in this contest. I was pleased to hear from you.

Wow, what a stunning performance, my brother. I adore this song and your write-up; it's important to communicate to our loved ones how we are feeling and what we are going through. Your cover reminds me of my sister, who I lost years ago. She had a long career and pretended everything was fine, not realizing that something was wrong. Thank you for sharing; you did a great job.

Thank you so much for you kind words i really appreciate. 🙏

Well made display This song is extremely beautiful because it helps us appreciate the memories of the people we've lost.

Thank you so much for listening I'm glad you enjoy it

I love this song, its lyrics are so beautiful. Great presentation for week 11.
Applause! 👏👏👏

Thank you so much I'm glad you like it thanks for listening.

This is really amazing, you know your way around this music thing, well done to you bro, you’re really talented and your presentation is absolutely superb.
Keep being amazing nigga, you rock💯

Thank you sister I'm glad you enjoy the song thanks for listening.

Congratulations @greatgodfadaladi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024