Lucretia My Reflection (Sisters of Mercy cover) - Vibes Web3 music competition - week 11

in Vibes28 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi Invisibles!

This is my first entry ever for the Vibes web3 music competition.
I wanna start this journey with a cover song that is also included in my live set.
It's one of the most recognizabile songs form the 80s goth scene, still played today on the dancefloor of goth clubs.
Enjoy and vote for me!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

!discovery 25

Sooooo coool, great to see some goth music here. Timeless classic, and you did a great arrangement and cover.

Thank you! I produced the song from zero by myself to use it in my live set, in fact is a little different from the original. But I muted the bass and voice tracks and recorded them live to make this video 😊

I have not heard a goth rock song this competitipn. Sounds so good and different. You did so well!!

Welcome to the Vibes Web3 Music Competition @harbiter
I did not foresee this refreshing and standout harbinger
You laid the groundwork down on this cover like a carpenter
You are shaking up the Vibes scene with 80s Goth in darker terms

Looking forward to seeing what you perform next
The unknown awaits, and the attire turns necks
The energy is palpable and electrically charged effects
Emotions are vexed, you owned the set with something lingering, memorable, complex

-@Verbal-D Official Vibes Judge

That's great. Nice bass playing as well as the singing. I like some goth music, but it was never my main thing. I used to go to a club in Germany where a lot of goths would hang out and do their strange dancing to songs like this. I also used to work with a guy who had been in a band with Wayne Hussey.

Good luck in the contest.

I have to say that it's pretty funny to see goths dancing 😄 but thanks to goth music I discovered the pleasure to let go and move as you wish, not caring how people see you. It's liberating

My post on Twitter:


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Me gusta , ese escenario está genial. . .lasp