Vibes web3 music competition week 11 // COVER OF CAN'T GIVE UP NOW BY MARY MARY

in Vibes29 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This song has been my favorite song right from higher institution days. I'll recommend it anytime for anyone feeling all hope is lost, or if you think you're at a cross road, it will help lighten up your burden.

Yellow Music Party Festival Event Flyer (1280 x 720 mm)_20240521_145030_0000.png

When you hear Mary Mary you may be thinking it's one person but no, it's actually a group of two American Gospel musicians who derived their names from # Mary mother of Jesus and Mary Magdalene #
They formed a music group through which they inspire so many people.

We all know that we are bound to face challenges in life but it's important to remember that God is our source and if you know him you can always talk to him.

I remember when I was in my three hundred level that's third year in higher institution, I saw one of my results and it really broke my heart cause I had determined I didn't want to have any carry over throughout my years in school, so the result came out and I was like 3 marks below the cut off mark, i was really down not because having to re-write a course is a big deal but it was breaking my record in a bad way.

So I kept on singing this song and hoping that it wasn't going to lead to an extra year. I kept saying God hasn't brought me this far to let me go.

Fortunately, the school management looked into the result and said it was mass failure, so they had to upgrade the result and I ended up passing with good grades. I was really grateful and the song has always been an inspiration to me.


Here is the lyrics:

There will be mountains
That I will have to climb
And there will be battles
That I will have to fight
But victory or defeat, it's up to me to decide
But how can I expect to win if I never try

I just can't give up now
I come too far from where I started from
Nobody told me the road would be easy
And I don't believe He's brought me this far
To leave me

Never said there wouldn't be trials
Never said I wouldn't fall
Never said that everything would go
The way I wanted to go (no no no no)
But when my back is against the wall
And I feel all hope is gone
I'll just lift my head up to the sky
And say help me to be strong

I just can't give up now
Come too far from where I started from
(Oh oh oh)
Nobody told me the road would be easy
And I don't believe He's brought me this far
To leave me

Oh oh, no You didn't bring me
Out here to leave me lonely
Even when I can't see clearly
I know that You are with me so I can't

(I just can't give up now) I just can't no no no
'Cause I've come too far from where I started from
(Come too far from where I started from)
Nobody told me, no, that the road would be easy
(Nobody told me the road would be easy)
But hey I don't believe, don't believe
Oh no no, oh no no
(And I don't believe He's brought me this far to leave me)
To leave me, no


Here is a link to that lyrics

Image designed here

Stay blessed as you enjoy.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

What a lovely voice.
I love your presentation and this song a lot.
Keep up the good work.

Awwnnn🥰, I'm blushing, thanks so much.

This is such a lovely presentation, you sang the song to well and you've got a wonderful voice.

☺️, thanks so much @vickoly , your comment means a lot.

You are doing well and the song is amazing 🤩

☺️ I'm super grateful for your feedback @moremoney28 . Thanks

Nice presentation, keep up the good work.

This was a good presentation with a wonderful lyrics.
Weldone and keep it up.

Congratulations @harvodey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You have a very nice voice, please go and register on Nigeria idol

Wow she sang so beautiful and I love her voice as well

Hey dear you have such a beautiful voice
This is awesome 👍
Thanks for sharing

Thanks so much @chidistickz , I really appreciate your comment, this keeps me going, do have a great day.

Beautiful song presentation,and I enjoyed every bit of the song.

Good luck to you.

Thank you so much, I'm super excited 😊.

❤️❤️