VIBES Web3 Music Competition Week 4: Loop by Minos (Original song) [ES/EN]

in Vibes3 months ago (edited)

(Spanish below)
Hello everyone!

I'm Minos, an urban artist from Peru, and I'm excited to participate for the first time in a competition with my music. Today, I'm presenting my video for the Vibes Web3 music competition week 4.

X:

In this video, I'm performing my song "Loop," one of my earliest compositions. A loop, is a sequence that is continually repeated, and I thought of that because every time I write, it feels like I'm repeating parts of myself on paper. It's like I'm releasing little sparks of my essence over and over again. I hope you enjoy my performance as much as I enjoyed creating this song.

Thank you for listening

ESPAÑOL:

¡Hola a todos!

Soy Minos, un artista urbano de Perú, y estoy emocionado de participar por primera vez en un concurso con mi música. Estoy presentando mi video para la competencia de música Vibes Web3 semana 4.

En este video, estoy interpretando mi canción "Loop", una de mis primeras composiciones. Un loop es una secuencia que se repite continuamente, y pensé en eso porque cada vez que escribo, siento como si estuviera repitiendo partes de mí mismo en papel. Es como si estuviera liberando pequeñas chispas de mi esencia una y otra vez. Espero que la disfruten tanto como yo disfruté creándola.

Gracias por escuchar.

Letra:
Quiere más de lo mio, entro en vilo, repito el disco si quieres dilo, me dicen Minos, mi mierda limpio, volao por el ritmo tu ego piso, sigo, escapo de la gente y de mi mismo, perdí las emociones y el cariño, el vacío desde niño por eso psicodelia cuando rimo

y entro en trance y me las adivino, prendo un filo y suena fino , pensando en lo que vivimos, como Truman estoy esquizo, en na' confío, por dentro río, el cora frio, los ojos chinos, el ron combino como letras en mi bolsillo, ven chapa primo

y no espero na'
si yo quiero se da, lo siento papá no quise pecar la vida se va y mírame acá me olvido de tal, me olvido de quien, tu dame un por qué y vuelvo al papel queriendo evitar recuerdos y mal, cayendo a pensar y me vuelvo a perder, y te suele gustar, y vuelvo a gastar queriendo a calmar esta ansiedad que me suele comer, se repite otra vez no lo puedo parar y vuelvo a tanquear en letras sacar todo mi mal, tu llama otra vez si quieres probar, la base de Spamk, mis rimas son dagas que me clavo en la piel, yo ya estoy muerto, como me vas a joder?

Lyrics:
I want more of mine, I enter in suspense, I repeat the record if you want to say it, they call me Minos, I clean my shit, high from the rhythm, I step on your ego, I continue, I escape from people and from myself, I lost emotions and affection, the emptiness since I was a child, that's why psychedelia when I rhyme.

And I enter a trance and predict them, light up a joint and it sounds fine, thinking about what we've lived, like Truman I'm schizophrenic, I trust in nothing, inside I laugh, the heart cold, the eyes narrow, I mix rum like letters in my pocket, come catch it, cousin.

And I don't expect anything, if I want it, it happens, sorry dad, I didn't want to sin, life goes on and look at me here, I forget about this, I forget about who, just give me a reason and I go back to paper, trying to avoid memories and evil, falling into thinking and I get lost again, and you usually like it, and I spend again, trying to calm this anxiety that usually eats me up, it repeats again, I can't stop it and I go back to tank up, to draw out all my evil, call me again if you want to try, the base of Spamk, my rhymes are daggers that I stick into my skin, I'm already dead, how are you going to mess with me?

Sort:  

Feliz de que te hayas animado a compartir un poco de tu arte, admiro el género urbano porque me parece muy cercano. Y mira 🤭 ya descubrí el significado de loop 🔥

Espero escucharte en la siguiente edición 🙌

Agradecido por el apoyo @audiarmisg 🙏

Hey. Great to have you onboard. Ill just post the video so it expands here.

Congratulations @heyminos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Asombroso mi hermano.. Felicidades por este tema musical que has traído, brotas talento! Dios te siga bendiciendo...

Great! Thank you!

Que genial animarse y mostrar al mundo ek talento, te felicito me encantó, un fuerte abrazo.

representing spanish hip hop, nice, you got a cool flow