VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 11 - STAND UP COVER

in Vibes28 days ago

Hello my bubbly buddies, it's week 11 of the Vibes Web3 music competition, and I'm thrilled to be participating this week despite the numerous challenges I faced in finding the time and a conducive environment for my video. Well, I have a backstory to how I made this post, and it makes it even more exciting.

IMG_0742.jpeg

I did a cover of one of my favorite songs, "Stand Up," sung by Cynthia Erivo. I want to give credit to @sekani for daring me to try this song. At first, when I heard this song, I loved it, but it felt like a very difficult song to sing, so I just listened to it for fun and never thought of making a cover. However, about two years ago, Sekani did a cover of this song, which was really nice, and at that point, I decided to give it a try myself. I'd done a cover of the song once before, and I remember how challenging it was for me back then, and now I find making a cover equally challenging (so please pardon my errors, it was just hard to focus with so many people passing by).

I attended my usual classes yesterday, and somehow, the lecturer had to cancel the class due to reasons best known to him. At first, I was sad because the time was supposed to start as early as 8 a.m. and end by 12 p.m. I arrived quite early, only for the class to be canceled. I couldn't go back home because we had another class scheduled for 2 p.m., so I decided to use that opportunity to make my video for the Vibes competition.

I had to find a quiet place, but there were still people around; nevertheless, I went ahead and did it. This song is one of those that you can relate to better if you know the story of Harriet Tubman, who bravely freed people from slavery. The sacrifices she made were widely discussed for a long time, and this song embodies what she did.

I do hope you enjoy listening to my cover. I added the lyrics to the screen for easy viewing but here is a link to the original lyrics on AZ Lyrics.

Below is a link to my entry on X

The image used is mine

Sort:  

Lovely presentation dear❤️. Thanks @sekani for motivating our girl, she really did amazing 👏👏.
All the best of luck in the contest ✨

It’s a big pleasure o, thanks Meya ❤️

You're doing amazing ❤️

Yes oo, that girl is doing well behind the scenes 🥰.

I’m glad you enjoyed my performance, thank you so much for stopping by ❤️

You're welcome Hopie❤️

🥺🥺🥺
Is the voice for me? Especially the high pitch bridge and the modulation 🤗❤️

You're amazing dear, keep singing and keep shining... I'll be here cheering for you as your number one fan ☀️

Yay!!! 🥰💃

Thank you so much sis, I’m so happy to know you enjoyed listening to my cover of the song, you are one person that can guess the work I put into this 😁.

Hehe you're always welcome my dear

Are you winding me?

New home? Take your people? Freedom? Stand up?

Doesn’t ring a bell…

Rivers? Na me you want to go and drown? 😂. I no follow you ooo.

Nice voice… hehe. Should I say I am jealous because my voice is better. 😂 🏃‍♂️.

Had it been I know you now 😂.

Well, I’m happy you are jealous of my voice even when yours is better 🏃‍♀️‍➡️💃

How do you people do it. No background song, still, you deliver, super. Anyways enjoy, Nah your gift. The song is really a difficult one. You really did do well. @hopestylist keep it up.

I actually had the song playing minimally at the back ground but it was still not loud enough for some reasons I can’t share 😭.

I’m glad you enjoyed it anyways 🤗

Yaaaayyy my darling on this one 🤭🤭. Yeahh I remember that cover, that’s a while agooo. I’m happy I didn’t miss this 🤭🤗. And that’s bold of you, recording your video in public, free concert!

I love your cover swee 🤗, you did this very well. Keep this up and you’ll soon be getting music gigs in school, hehe. Well done swee 🤗❤️❤️

Yay!!! 🥰 I’m more than happy that I got the opportunity to to tag you to this post actually 😂🏃‍♀️‍➡️.

I’m glad you enjoyed this cover my darling, I appreciate the motivation ❤️

I’m hoping those gigs come oo, it would be so nice!

I know right?! 😂. I'm happy about the tag too! I really hope you get the gigs too. Ya welcome swee ❤️

Yeah! 😅

Let’s see how it goes 😃

Me pareció que cantaste muy lindo!! ... Bendiciones amiga. ☺️

Aww, muy gracias mi amigas 🥰💃

You did a great job as usual and you killed it. You be the one to sing on my wedding day don't worry😄.

Great job.

Yay!!! I will start rehearsing for it now 🥰💃.

Thank you so much for stopping by Dwayne ❤️

You sang petty well and I really enjoyed the song.
I feel you have given your best. Keep it up.
!PIZZA

This brought a smile to my face 😊, I’m glad you think I gave my best 💃🥹.

Thank you so much for stopping by 🥰

This is Beautiful 🥰, you did a Great Job, I can tell this song is definitely not an easy one to cover, the scales and notes damn super difficult but you controlled the flow to the End.
Kudos Dear 💯💯

Thank you so much for stopping by Drey 🥰. I’m glad you enjoyed it 💃

Well done for still finding a way to enter even considering your circumstances and time constraints! So good to see you in week 11 😊 keep going girl! 🫶🏻

Thank you so much Eden, I’m glad I could do something 🥰.

It’s a pleasure having you stop by 🤗

Congratulations @hopestylist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 29000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Great! Thank you so much for the update buzzy ❤️

Awesome work @hopestylist! You're well on your way to reaching your Hive goals. Keep buzzing!

Thank you!!! ❤️

If I tell you what I thought the song was you’d laugh at me, I thought it was stand up stand up for Jesus😭😭😂😂😂

Ohhh this is beautiful. I like your facial expressions anytime you say “you can feel it in your bones” I hope I’m right there…..

Let me just sign you

#dreemerforlife

Aww 🥹😂, I’m glad you listened and you like it even though you thought it was something different 😂.

Yay!!! You want to sign me 🥹

Yes o I have to sign you

Yay!!! 🥰💃

This was an awesome performance, you did a good job here.

Keep up the good vibes.

Thank you so much dear 🥰

Lovely. I love the message in the song. One should be proud of his or her efforts even things didn't work out as expected. Keep it up.
#dreemerforlife

Thank you so much for the encouragement and compliment sir 🥰🤗

You are welcome, dear.

This is beautiful Hope. Mistakes or not, you really nailed it. I absolutely enjoyed it and the lyrics are so beautiful… inspiring… ❤️

Dreemport

Aww 🥹, thank you so much Deraa I’m glad you enjoyed listening to it 🤗