VIBES COMMUNITY - WEEK 12 “OM NAMO KALI” THEME - PAIN❤️‍🔥

in Vibes24 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I hope you can get into this as much as I do🔥🙏 This goes out to all my homies in the world struggling with their pain right now. I recognize I am in a very privileged position and don't have it as bad as many people however I truly believe our pain is there to learn from and for us to try and create a better future for our children.

This is a mantra devoted to goddess Kali who is the goddess of destruction. She represents the Destruction of all which we no longer need in order to make space for our growth & future. There are many stories of her with lessons in how to find the power within our pain.

The word mantra is a sanskrit word made up of "MAN" = the mind/ thinking, and "TRA" which is to protect and can also be seen as an instrument/ tool.

LYRICS:
OH GREAT MOTHER WE INVOKE YOU IN THE SPACE
TAKE AWAY OUR PAIN AND FILL US WITH YOUR GRACE

OM NAMO KALI KALI OM NAMO
OM NAMO KALI KALI OM NAMO

BURN IT ALL AWAY KALI BURN IT ALL AWAY
IF IT DOES NOT SERVE US, BURN IT ALL AWAY

OM NAMO KALI KALI OM NAMO
OM NAMO KALI KALI OM NAMO


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

hey @iambarnaby love this entry:) its such a powerful song, little dark as well, but with a powerful message. good to have you here :)

Marica
Co-founder and judge at Vibes

Yess! I was very happy with it. So good to have the drummer with me too🥳 Thank you so much!