You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vibe Web3 Music Competition Week 10-Suddenly (Original Composition )

in Vibeslast month

Thanks for the comment,I really appreciate it.
For what you said about live rendition,I produced the beat as well,which means playing all the tones in the instrumental,so I had to chose between singing or playing the keyboard and I had like 4 different different tones playing.
I chose singing while the instrumental plays on the background.
I did not use autotune though just a little pitch correct.
However I have noted your point.
But,am I allowed to use a professional mics while singing though ?
I’m a sound person,phone mics can have distortions from vocal frequencies.
Please kindly let me know.
Thanks a lot.

Sort:  

You are very welcome,

The beat was also nicely produced as well, good job, yeah the pitch correct was a bit strong, that's why it came out sounding more of like an autotune plugin filter.
Professional mics are totally fine of course, the more live, the better, but production work isn't against the rules. It just has to be balanced and not overly done which takes away from the raw natural performance of the individual's actual skill level

Hope that helps
Enjoy the music making process, looking forward to your next one