VIBES Web3 Music Competition Week 14 (Theme: Sam Feldt)- "Post Malone" (Sam Feldt feat. RANI) (Folk Cover - Guitar, vocals, harmonica and stomp box)

in Vibes2 months ago (edited)

Hello everybody on HIVE, and especially the Vibes Community. My name is Jasper, and I'm writing (and singing) to you from Cape Town, South Africa! Welcome to Week 14 of the Vibes Web3 Music Competition!

This week we have a theme: The Music Library of Sam Feldt! Well, I am a bit of a folky soul in my own song-writing, and so I thought it would be fun to tackle covering one of Sam Feldt’s songs with nothing but an acoustic guitar, a harmonica and a stomp box at my feet to emphasize the beat!

Because the song would be so stripped down, I thought this juxtapostion (of covering one of his sublime pop songs like this) would be even greater if I chose something upbeat with a “party-and-dance” vibe, so I’m going to tackle “Post Malone” by Sam Feldt (feat. RANI).

Here is the original:

Here are Sam Feldt and RANI doing a beautiful stripped-down version of their own:

Well, I hope you like this cover before I try another original song next week! Thank you for listening! Best of luck to everyone entering the Contest!

Thank you so much @lordbutterfly @silentscreamer and @verbal-d for creating this amazing opportunity!

My submission link:

Lyrics to “Post Malone” by Sam Feldt feat. RANI (cover)

[Verse 1]
One more drink, got one more Bacardi
One more dance at this afterparty
We still going, going strong
Speed so fast like a Ferrari
We get wild like on safari
We still going, going strong

[Pre-Chorus]
And all of these good things, good things, good things
All we need, good things, good things, good things

[Chorus]
Tonight, we go all night long
We party like Post Malone
Don't tell me to go-o-o
Yeah, we are never, ever going home tonight
Ain't nobody kill my vibe
Don't tell me to go-o-o
Yeah, we are never, ever going home

[Post-Chorus]
We are never, ever going home
We are never, ever going home

[Verse 2]
See the ocean there in your eyes
In slow motion, we see the sun rise
We are, we are in a zone
5 AM and we still are rolling
In the deepest of my emotions
We are, we are in a zone
[Pre-Chorus]
And all of these good things, good things, good things
All we need, good things, good things, good things

[Chorus]
Tonight, we go all night long
We party like Post Malone
Don't tell me to go-o-o
Yeah, we are never, ever going home tonight
Ain't nobody kill my vibe
Don't tell me to go-o-o
Yeah, we are never, ever going home

[Post-Chorus]
Yeah, we are never, ever going home
Yeah, we are never, ever going home

[Chorus]
Tonight, we go all night long
We party like Post Malone
Don't tell me to go-o-o
Yeah, we are never, ever going home tonight
Ain't nobody kill my vibe
Don't tell me to go-o-o
Yeah, we are never, ever going home
[Post-Chorus]
Home
Yeah, we are never, ever going home
Never, ever going home
Yeah, we are never, ever going home

SOURCE: https://genius.com/Sam-feldt-post-malone-lyrics

Sort:  

Wow brother I love the folky twist you brought to the song. Post Malone should hear this hehehe. Your use of acoustic guitar, harmonica, and stomp box really gives it a unique vibe. Keep sharing your talent bro you're the man

Ah man! You've been a great support lately!! Thank you so much for commenting on the Youtube videos as well!

You're most welcome, you're doing so well and it's an honor to be close to talented artists like yourself. I enjoyed your songs

@jasperdick

This was such a heartfelt and homewarming kind of entry
You did a splendid job of bringing that feelgood energy to this rendition
Your guitar and harmonica savvy added to your smooth vocals
And you gave such a great performance, the chorus part was definitely hitting home

-@Verbal-D: Gospel Musician/Rapper/Singer/Songwriter & Official Vibes Judge

Thank you so much for this - I really appreciate it!!

This is super

Thank you! Welcome to HIVE! Looking forward to seeing great things!

Thanks Jasper

You've brought such a vibe to this track. Well done @jasperdick

Saffa! Thank you so much!! Your entry this week was outstanding, as usual!!

Thank you @jasperdick - love your entries too!!

Music at it's Peak ...Bless up

Thank you so much!

Hey dear friend what a great cover. I love the sound of your guitar brother, this song has swing, and I really like how you bring your own personality to the song. Cheers and success in the contest!

Thanks my brother - I loved you entry! I haven't seen anyone else try to tackle that particular song whereas a few people are having fun with "Post Malone" this week!

Sending Love and Ecency Vote!

I appreciate it!

Wow, this beautiful bro. I really love your presentation full of vibes. Keep it up bro

Hard not to be full of vibes! The chorus is still stuck in my head a few days later! Eish!

Congratulations @jasperdick! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 4500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2024

This is very nice!!!!...

I love the way you multitask!!!

Your harmonica sound so sweet with the chords from the guitar too

Thank you so much!