Vibes Web 3 Music Competition Week 8 || A Cover of Waves by Dean Lewis [Eng/Esp]

in Vibes16 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Screenshot_20240413-144639_PowerDirector.jpg

Hello friends of Vibes Web 3 Music Comeptition week 8, my name is @jesus-son and I welcome you to my blog. In this post I decided to do a different thing from what I usually do and that is trying to sing with an extracted instrumental instead of my usual piano or guitar.

I came across this song by Lewis titled waves and since then that I listened to it, I fell in love with it and have always wanted to share it here and this week avails me that opportunity. It really took me a lot of time trying to learn it but I am glad that I am able to do it, hehe.

~~~ embed:1779404579970437521?t=-QaVutKDgfwOzFIkPpGi4g&s=19 twitter metadata:dmljam9lOTV8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vdmljam9lOTUvc3RhdHVzLzE3Nzk0MDQ1Nzk5NzA0Mzc1MjF8 ~~~

Waves is a song that talks about the change in the life of a human being. We were all born as babies and we grew to be adults. For some persons they fear that reality of ageing but then it's inevitable. It is for this reason that some persons go to do surgery on their skin so as to always look younger than their ages but then you can't add to your life span by that, hehe.

Screenshot_20240413-144708_PowerDirector.jpg

This song describes that feeling of sadness that accompanies the change that we experience in our growth into manhood. We are afraid that when we get old we will not have that freedom that we used to have to move about and do what we like.

However, we should appreciate it and be happy for it. It is a gift because not everyone is able to reach that old age. My slogan in life is, enjoy every stage so that you won't fixate when you advance to another stage.

I bring you this song with love and I hope that you love it. Thanks for visiting my blog.
I extracted the instrumental with the moises App.

Spanish
Hola amigos de vibes web 3 competencia musical semana 8, mi nombre es @jesus-son y les doy la bienvenida a mi blog.
En este post decidí hacer algo diferente a lo que suelo hacer y es intentar cantar con un instrumental extraído en lugar de mi piano o guitarra habitual.

Me encontré con esta canción de Lewis titulada waves y desde que la escuché, me enamoré de ella y siempre quise compartirla aquí y esta semana me da esa oportunidad.
Realmente me tomó mucho tiempo intentar aprenderlo pero me alegro de poder hacerlo, jeje.

waves es una canción que habla del cambio en la vida de un ser humano.
Todos nacimos como bebés y crecimos hasta ser adultos.
Algunas personas temen esa realidad del envejecimiento, pero es inevitable.
Es por esta razón que algunas personas van a operarse la piel para lucir siempre más jóvenes que su edad, pero eso no puede aumentar su esperanza de vida, jeje.

Esta canción describe ese sentimiento de tristeza que acompaña el cambio que experimentamos en nuestro crecimiento hacia la edad adulta.
Tenemos miedo de que cuando envejezcamos no tengamos esa libertad que antes teníamos para movernos y hacer lo que nos gusta.

sin embargo, debemos apreciarlo y alegrarnos por ello.
es un regalo porque no todos pueden llegar a esa vejez.
Mi lema en la vida es: disfruta cada etapa para que no te obsesiones cuando avances a otra etapa.

Les traigo esta canción con mucho cariño y espero que les guste.
Gracias por visitar mi blog.

extraje el instrumental con la aplicación moises.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is a very nice performance, well-done.

Thanks dear

Muy buena canción. Tanto la letra como la melodía. Y la interpretarste muy bien. Ggracias por compartir. Mil bendiciones y éxito en el concurso 🎶🎵🎷♩🎸🎵🎶🎶🎻🎺🎹🎷

Muchas gracias amigo

Nice entry. I like it bro

Thanks man

Bro, this is a beautiful performance.
I so much enjoy it

Thanks man

I love the peacefulness with which you interpret the theme, well done.

Thanks man

I love it
Keep it up

Thanks dear

Congratulations @jesus-son! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks @hivebuzz

Awesome work @jesus-son! You're truly dedicated to Hive and making an impact with your daily posts.

Well done boss. You did well here.

thanks man

Your voice is always beautiful.
I love your performance.

I'm beginning to live and enjoy every phase of my life. I see that each stage is a blessing. Thank you for this.

#dreemerforlife.

Thanks so much dear

Life is a gift that we should all enjoy and treasure as long as we have it.
This is a great performance, bro. Well done.

#dreemerforlife

Thanks so much

Very cool singing bro. Nice accent too, it made your voice quite bassy at times, very nice. Good job with the song. Thanks for introducing a new song to us.
Cheers from a fellow #dreemerforlife

thanks so much my friend, I appreciate this

What a nice performance
#dreemerforlife