Vibes/Web3 Music Competition Wk 11 - "Asylum" Cover

in Vibeslast month

Hello everyone !

This is my first post on hive and my first time posting on the beautiful vibes community and

Today I will be participating in this week 11 vibes contest by performing cover of the song titled "Asylum".

The song was released by a famous Ghanian musician 'Olivetheboy' this year.

I decided to go for this song because it has been one of my best songs released this year amongst others .

Song lyrics

If you see the way the girl fine o, the girl fine
She got me tripping like a fool
Baby, you're mine, no doubt
Make you never lie-lie me
'Cause I no go like to wound a girl
Make I no go find time blow your head, oh
I go fit to make you want to run
Me, I go fit scatter everywhere
In another life, you are my bae
And I no go like to ever leave
Every other life, girl, I go dey
Whenever you are, girl, I go live with you, baby
Don't drop me, don't drop me
Ọmọge, na you I want something, want something from
Don't drop me, oh, yeah, only you dey run my soul
You make I just dey lose my nights (dey lose my nights)
You make I just dey, oh, no-no
You make I just dey lose my nights, ohh
You make I just dey (oh, God)
The way you make I love you too much, I swear
If you leave me, e go over you
If you try go, you go kpai young too
Na asylum go be your best friend
You go turn patient for asylum too
If you leave me, e go over you, baby
If you try go, you go kpai young, baby
Na asylum go be your best friend
You go turn patient for asylum too
Baby, I swear
I know you know that I don't care
Whatever happen o (I don't care)
If your love go be the death of me, oh-oh
Then I say, "Kill me, don't spare me, babe
Don't spare me, babe, no way, no way, baby"
Nakupenda, oh bae
I know say everything go fit turn out great
In another life, you are my bae
And I no go like to ever leave
Every other life, girl, I go dey
Whenever you are, girl, I go live with you, baby
Don't drop me, don't drop me
Ọmọge, na you I want something, want something from
Don't drop me, oh, yeah, only you dey run my soul
You make I just dey lose my nights (dey lose my nights)
You make I just dey, oh, no-no
You make I just dey lose my nights, ohh
You make I just dey (oh, God)
The way you make I love you too much, I swear
If you leave me, e go over you
If you try go, you go kpai young too
Na asylum go be your best friend
You go turn patient for asylum too
If you leave me, e go over you, baby
If you try go, you go kpai young, baby
Na asylum go be your best friend
You go turn patient for asylum too (craze)
Over you, baby
Kpai young, baby
Your best friend, you go turn patient for asylum too
Over you, baby
Kpai young, baby
Your best friend, you go turn patient for asylum too
(Oh, too make sense)

Thanks for listening and kindly like if you enjoy and drop comments on what you think.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hello @juwon-btc, welcome to the Vibes Web3 Music Competition on the Hive Blockchain. We are happy to welcome you and have you with us, I am one of the official judges for the Vibes Music Competition. This was a good first entry acapella, I would love to have heard you perform it with the beat, but you have a nice flow and singing style, I hope you have fun sharing more music with us

-@Verbal-D Official Vibes Judge

I will take the beat part into consideration the next time. Thanks for the comment bro i appreciate .

Congratulations @juwon-btc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP