VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION || WEEK 11 || LISTEN - BEYONCÉ (COVER)

in Vibes29 days ago (edited)

It’s another week. This time, I will be doing a cover of Listen by Beyoncé. From my introductory post, you would have discovered that I am big fan of Beyoncé. She is a vocal prowess and one of the greatest singer, songwriter in the music industry.

This is a song of emotional depth and represent the call for empowerment. From the lyrics, it speaks about a lady who desires to be heard and understood. It portrays the sense of frustration and the feeling of being overlooked.

“Listen” is reminding you to wear on the character of strength and determination so you can break free from every form of limitation.

I HOPE YOU ENJOY MY VIDEO AND GET TO CONNECT WITH MY SINGING

LYRICS
Listen to the song here in my heart
A melody I start but can't complete
_
Listen to the sound from deep within
It's only beginning to find release
_
Oh, the time has come for my dreams to be heard
They will not be pushed aside and turned
Into your own
All 'cause you won't listen
_
Listen
I am alone at a crossroads
I'm not at home in my own home
And I've tried and tried
To say what's on my mind
You should have known
_
Oh, now I'm done believing you
You don't know what I'm feeling
I'm more than what you made of me
I followed the voice you gave to me
But now I gotta find my own
_
You should have listened
There is someone here inside
Someone I thought had died
So long ago
_
Oh, I'm screaming out, and my dreams will be heard
They will not be pushed aside or worse
Into your own
All 'cause you won't listen
_
Listen
I am alone at a crossroads
I'm not at home in my own home
And I've tried and tried
To say what's on my mind
You should have known
_
Oh, now I'm done believing you
You don't know what I'm feeling
I'm more than what you made of me
I followed the voice you gave to me
But now I gotta find my own
_
I don't know where I belong
But I'll be moving on
If you don't
If you won't
_
Listen to the song here in my heart
A melody I start
But I will complete
_
Oh, now I'm done believing you
You don't know what I'm feeling
I'm more than what you've made of me
I followed the voice you think you gave to me
But now I gotta find my own
My own

INSTRUMENTAL

~~~ embed:1791967711850791274?s=46&t=1sja-OjMJa1QklySoqRZaw twitter metadata:aWFtX2theW9yfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL2lhbV9rYXlvci9zdGF0dXMvMTc5MTk2NzcxMTg1MDc5MTI3NHw= ~~~

Sort:  

@kayor

I listened with enjoyment and attention
From the depths of your soul to your final ascension
Your vocal range is impressive and your control is true
The more you improve, the greater your impact will be too
This was a great entry and you are in no one's shadow
You are a powerful singer all on your own, ready for battle

I'm now curious as to how you would perform a strong voice cover with a louder more convicting tone, Beyonce and other artists have that style also, you have the falsetto rift runs down really good, I'm just wondering now how is your chest voice?

-@Verbal-D Official Vibes Judge

Wow wow wow. Thank you so much @verbal-d. I am in awe of your great compliments. They keep me going every time.

It is a great privilege to have you lay down every comment in so much detail that I get to pick and learn from each word said. Now I have more things to work on concerning my voice.

I am looking forward to getting you watch and listen to my next entry and see what you have to say about my singing.

Congratulations @kayor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Are you close to Bobbydone?
You sound cool...
I like your music play style.
I hope you enjoy your time in this lovely music space!

Yes I am.
@bobbydones is my very good guy. I appreciate your nice words. I am enjoying this space already. Feels great to be here. Thank you so much bro.

Consistency!!
Do not joke with it.
You are welcome!

Thank you bro. Consistency is the key to achieving success and mastery in a particular field.

Are you a philosopher?
Your love for wisdom is high!

Haha. No, I am not a philosopher in that study field but I can say I am more of a realist. Thank you for your kind words.

I remember you sang with Bobbydones, you have a beautiful voice that melts the heart honestly.
You've mastered and understood your voice so well that you sing with so much flexibility.
You see how you added your unique twist in-between the song, I love that. I love the vocal agility and riffs in-between. So lovely.
Good luck friend.

Wow! Thank you so much @jessicaossom
Your words are soothing and nice. I appreciate them. Having someone like you here is a great thing for real.
Yeahhh. @bobbydones is a great singer, I must say. It’s a privilege singing with him. He was one of those people who motivated me to joining Hive.
Wish you good luck as well.

That's really good....You guys should come and teach me how to sing so I will be as good as you guys are 😊

😂😂😂Is this a flatter?
I am only trying, maybe @bobbydones can. He’s a great one 🤲🏽

Tone, dexterity, soul🙌... everything was so good bro. Amazing performance, all the best this week 💪.

Woah! Thank you so much bro. I appreciate this so much.