Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 11 / Acapella Cover of 'I Need You' by Kmichealson

in Vibeslast month (edited)

2024-05-18_15-54-51-190.jpeg

Greetings friends of this amazing community. I'm @kmichealson, and I feel happy to be part of this community. This is week 11, of the vibes music competition, and I'm glad to be participating.

I would be performing a song titled 'I Need You' by kmichealson. It's a song by the one and only Marc Anthony. It's one of the classic love songs I listened to when growing up.

I remember that my Uncle loved the song so much, and played it on repeat countless number of times. Quite frankly, this is one of my all time favorite songs. I did an Acapella cover of it.

I feel that love is a beautiful thing, and when you find it, you just feel absolutely complete with this one person. And deep in you heart, you know that you need this person, like you need air to breath. And you just want them to be with you for the rest of your life. I enjoyed performing this song. I hope you like it!

LYRICS

From the day that I met you girl
I knew that your love would be
Everything that I ever wanted in my life
From the moment you spoke my name
I knew everything had changed
Because of you I felt my life would be complete

Oh baby I need you
For the rest of my life
Girl I need you
To make everything right
Girl I love you
And I'll never deny
That I need you

Nothing matters but you my love
And only God above
Could be the one to know exactly how I feel
I could die in your arms right now
Knowing that you somehow
Would take my soul and keep it deep inside your heart

Oh baby I need you
For the rest of my life
Girl I need you
To make everything right
Girl I love you
And I'll never deny
That I need you

Girl your love to me feels just like magic
When you smile you have total control
You have power like nothing I've felt before
I've let all of my feelings show
'Cause I want you to know that I need you

I need you
For the rest of my life
Girl I need you (I really need nobody but you)
Say that you'll be my wife
Oh I love you
Won't you marry me, marry me
I need you (I really need nobody but you)

Oh I need you
For the rest of my life
Oh I need you (I really need nobody but you)
Won't you marry me, marry me
I love you
I really need baby
I need you (I really need nobody but you)

Girl I really need
I need you, girl I really need (I need you)
I need you, need you
Baby, oh baby (I need you) (I really need nobody but you)
(I love you)
I need you, girl I really need ya, need ya (I need you) (I really need nobody but you)
Oh baby (I need you)
Won't you marry me (I need you) (I really need nobody but you)
Won't you marry me, marry me
I love you
Oh I need you (I really need nobody but you)

Sort:  

Lovely ‼️

Thanks Anesi!

Your welcome ❤️

Very nice acapella performance. I like your singing. Really enjoyed watching.

I'm glad that you enjoyed my singing. Thanks for the kind words!

I love this song. Nice voice. Cool!