Vibes web3 music competition week 9 | Cover - Said i loved you but i lied

in Vibes26 days ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

This is my entry for Vibes web3 music competition week 9. For this week, I decided to perform one of the classics, a song by Micheal Bolton - Said i loved you but i lied. It's a spectacular soul music, one that touches the emotional foundations of a human being. His message dwells on the fact that what he felt was beyond love, it was more than a usual feeling, and that's why he said in the lyrics - "This is more than love i feel inside."

Sometimes when you love somebody, it could feel very overwhelming, and indeed you wonder what a super natural feeling it is - beautiful in ways that words cannot express. I enjoyed performing this song. And I hoped that you enjoy it.

LYRICS

You are the candle, love's the flame
A fire that burns through wind and rain
Shine your light on this heart of mine
'Til the end of time
You came to me like the dawn through the night
Just shinin' like the sun
Out of my dreams and into my life
You are the one, you are the one

Said I loved you but I lied
'Cause this is more than love I feel inside
Said I loved you but I was wrong
'Cause love could never ever feel so strong
Said I loved you but I lied

With all my soul I've tried in vain
How can mere words my heart explain
This taste of heaven so deep so true
I've found in you
So many reasons in so many ways
My life has just begun
Need you forever, I need you to stay
You are the one, you are the one

Said I loved you but I lied
'Cause this is more than love I feel inside
Said I loved you but I was wrong
'Cause love could never ever feel so strong
Said I loved you but I lied

You came to me like the dawn through the night
Just shinin' like the sun
Out of my dreams and into my life
You are the one, you are the one

Said I loved you but I lied
'Cause this is more than love I feel inside
Said I loved you but I was wrong
'Cause love could never ever feel so strong
Said I loved you but I lied

Said I loved you
But this is more than love I feel inside
Said I loved you...but I lied

Sort:  

Absolutely this is great, you're a star

Thanks a lot for your sweet words!

Congratulations @kmichealson! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day