"A Thousand Miles" Vibes Music Competition Web 3 Week 6

in Vibes2 months ago (edited)

vibes.jpg

(Cover designed by me in canva editor)

Portada diseñada por mi en el editor de Canva

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello friends this week I bring a song that I love and that today is not only a classic but also a hallmark or icon of the movie "White Chicks" Remember that iconic scene where Latrell gets carried away by inspiration and ends up singing with a lot of feeling? I always die laughing when I see that, but beyond that scene and how hilarious it can be, I love this song for its melody, its lyrics and of course Vanessa Carlton's voice, it's beautiful. I hope you like it

Hola amigos esta semana traigo una canción que me encanta y que hoy en día no solo es un clásico sino también un sello o ícono de la película “White Chicks” (¿Dónde están las rubias?) ¿Recuerdan esa icónica escena donde Latrell se deja llevar por la inspiración y termina cantando con mucho sentimiento? Siempre muero de risa al ver eso, pero más allá de esta escena y lo hilarante que puede llegar a ser, amo esta canción por su melodía, su letra y desde luego la voz de Vanessa Carlton, es preciosa. Espero que les guste.

Créditos/Credits

Este video fue editado con Filmora 9. La intro y los demás efectos pertenece al editor

This video was edited with Filmora 9. The intro and efects belongs to the editor

I recorded this video using a ZTE Blade A51 cell phone.

Grabé este video usando un celular ZTE Blade A51

Music track

Latrell singing

Background photography

Letra de la canción/Lyric

Makin' my way downtown, walkin' fast
Faces pass and I'm homebound
Starin' blankly ahead, just makin' my way
Makin' a way through the crowd

And I need you
And I miss you
And now I wonder

If I could fall
Into the sky
Do you think time
Would pass me by?
'Cause you know I'd walk a thousand miles
If I could just see you
Tonight

It's always times like these when I think of you
And I wonder if you ever think of me
'Cause everything's so wrong and I don't belong
Livin' in your precious memory

'Cause I'll need you
And I'll miss you
And now I wonder

If I could fall
Into the sky
Do you think time
Would pass me by?
Oh, 'cause you know I'd walk a thousand miles
If I could just see you
Tonight

And I, I don't wanna let you know
I, I drown in your memory
I, I don't wanna let this go
I, I don't

Makin' my way downtown, walkin' fast
Faces pass and I'm homebound
Starin' blankly ahead, just makin' my way
Makin' a way through the crowd

And I still need you
I still miss you
And now I wonder

If I could fall
Into the sky
Do you think time
Would pass us by?
'Cause you know I'd walk a thousand miles
If I could just see you, oh, oh

If I could fall
Into the sky
Do you think time
Would pass me by?
'Cause you know I'd walk a thousand miles
If I could just see you
If I could just hold you
Tonight

Fuente

Link to X

Fuente


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your voice is amazing!
I love this song!! and I always remember about White Chicks! ^^

Thank you so much 😊

Recuerdo muy bien esta canción de la película, la cual he visto decenas de veces jeje.
Me gustó mucho tu cover vocal, te quedó de maravilla. Éxitos!

Sí, es muy graciosa la escena de Latreell cantando, o la de las chicas cuando van en el carro y "Tiffany" y "Britany" no pueden cantarla porque no se la saben 🤣 Muchas gracias, amiga, me alegra que te haya gustado

Woow, you've got a nice voice too🥰
I love your smile and vibes for this cover. Good luck in the contest😊

Ohh thanks you're so kind 😊 I'm glad you like it

Jjaja No se que decir pero buena saludos

!PGM
!PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 6

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


de modo que yo no sé que responderte pero gracias por la pizza y por los saludos.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dantemu(4/10) tipped @mairene1

Maravillosa actuación. @mairene1

Muchas gracias, que bueno que e gustó 😊

Muchas gracias, que bonitas palabras