Vibes Web3 Music competition week 8 // Na gode cover by mamab

in Vibes18 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello music lovers on vibes web3 community. This is @mamab with the entry for week 8. How is everyone doing? It's nice to be here again. I've not been able to bring any entry for the past 2 weeks due to some circumstances beyond my control. I specifically acknowledge @lordbutterfly and other admins for the tireless efforts they are putting together day in day out to make the community move to a better height.

On this beautiful edition, I decided to do a beautiful cover of a Hausa song. Hausa is one of the major languages spoken in Northern Nigeria. The song is titled "Na gode" by Solomon Lange. The gospel music artist is someone that has good musical skills and I celebrate the grace for Hausa music on his life.

The meaning of the song "Na gode is thank you in English Language. There are many reasons why we say thank you to someone. In this song, the thanksgiving is to God for the gift of new life, salvation, family and freedom. Join me as we thank God.

Lyrics
Sabon rai, ka bani, nagode
Ceto, ka bani, nagode
Taimako, ka bani, nagode
Nasara, ka bani, nagode
Iyali, ka bani, nagode
Abokane, ka bani, nagode

Sujada ne nake
Godiya ne nake
Sujada ne nake
Godiya ne nake
Sujada ne nake, ya Yesu
Godiya ne nake, a!
Sujada ne nake, mai Ceto
Godiya ne nake, a!

Kai ka share Hawaye
Kai ka wanke Zunubi
Kai ka bani Salama
Kai ka bani yanci
Kai ka bani Warkasuwa
Kai ka bani Hikima
Ma-so-yi-na, nagode!

Sujada ne nake
(Sujada, sujada)
Godiya ne nake
(Godiya, godiya)

English translation
New life, You’ve given me, I thank You
Deliverance, You’ve given me, I thank You
Help, You’ve given me, I thank You
Victory, You’ve given me, I thank You
Family, You’ve given me, I thank You
Friends, You’ve given me, I thank You

I am Worshiping
I am giving thanks
I am Worshiping
I am giving thanks
I am Worshiping, o! Jesus
I am giving thanks, o!
I am Worshiping, the Deliverer
I am giving thanks, o!

You are the one that wiped away Tears
You are the one that washed away sin
You are the one that gave me Peace
You are the one that gave me Liberty
You are the one the gave me Healing
You are the one that gave me Wisdom
My lover, I thank You
I am Worshiping
(Worship, Worship)
I am giving thanks
(Thanks, thanks)

Source


▶️ 3Speak

Link to my X published

~~~ embed:1779209786858352785?t=IW6nK5kWghGv8UbM9-F9kg&s=19 twitter metadata:QkFrd2FkZW44MDE3NXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9CQWt3YWRlbjgwMTc1L3N0YXR1cy8xNzc5MjA5Nzg2ODU4MzUyNzg1fA== ~~~

Sort:  

Exelente tema amiga ojalá yo pueda subir una canción tocando el teclado así como tú que valentía sigue así mucho éxito para ti...

Muchas gracias por visitar mi blog. Estoy animado.

This is just beautiful ma
I love the intro the most
Nice job

A big thank you, just trying to learn some editing 😊.

Wakan yayi kiau 🖤🖤

Na gode 🙏

wait oh, how come wey be say your hair different from your intro and the main song video, hehe.
well, i love the serenity that accompanied this song, bravo

You don come ba 😊, thank you for coming.

Na me na, hehe

Congratulations @mamab! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Like both entry and cover, well done 👍
Na gode, thank you Lord.

A big thank you for coming around

Powerful performance.

The introduction really gave a perspective about the song.

I like Solomon Lange. This tract was one of the hit in his first debut. You got everything about the song. Kudos.

I'm always grateful 🙏

A beautiful interpretation my friend.
I congratulate you on this beautiful song.

I'm glad to have you visit my blog

This song is really so interesting 😁.. I really love it

I'm very grateful 🙏

Infact, thanks be to our savior. It is a good song with sweet melody.

Thank you Sir