Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 10 - "TRY" By Colbie Caillat (cover)

in Vibes12 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Good day to all of you. it's another beautiful week on Vibes web3 music competition, week 10. I have not been able to give a presentations here for the past four weeks because of various circumstances and my busy academic schedule, which involves juggling multiple projects and assignments. The majority of the time, I always find it challenging to balance my online and academic workloads. Yeah! I am happy I could make it here this week.

I will be performing a cover of Colbie Caillat's song "Try" for this week's presentation. I had heard this song before, but I was not into listening to it at the time. A few days ago, I saw it on YouTube in a movie advertisement, and I could not believe how often I found myself singing it all day, even though I was not singing it right..lol 😂. I recently had to listen to it again to understand the lyrics, and I discovered meaning in it.


Dark Modern Elegant Singer New Song YouTube Thumbnail_20240512_005742_0000.png


The song is about embracing self-love. We are surrounded by many things in our environment that aim to undermine our self-worth, but we can always get through all of this by first learning to love ourselves. When we love ourselves, we are unconcerned about others' expectations. We must develop the ability to value ourselves.

We have to admit that we are not perfect and that we should not be too quick to judge our own performance. No matter how hard we try to meet the expectations of others, we will never be satisfied, which can be depressing. The most important thing is to love ourselves for what and who we are. Loving ourselves without seeking to please others is a journey of self-discovery.


Lyrics


Put your make up on
Get your nails done
Curl your hair
Run the extra mile
Keep it slim
So they like you. Do they like you?

Get your sexy on
Don't be shy, girl
Take it off
This is what you want, to belong
So they like you. Do you like you?

You don't have to try so hard
You don't have to give it all away
You just have to get up, get up, get up, get up
You don't have to change a single thing

You don't have to try, try, try, try-i-i
You don't have to try, try, try, try-i-i
You don't have to try, try, try, try-i-i
You don't have to try
Yoooou don't have to try

You can check the remaining Lyrics here


Here is the X(twitter) link submission

~~~ embed:1789427064401010923?t=CZj6MhSp6xOwMJ1p2Z8HsQ&s=19 twitter metadata:RkZhbGF2fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0ZGYWxhdi9zdGF0dXMvMTc4OTQyNzA2NDQwMTAxMDkyM3w= ~~~

Thank you for stopping by. You are always welcome to participate in the weekly Vibes web3 music competition.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

@tipu curate 10

Thanks for stopping by, I appreciate your support 🙏
Good to have you here

Well done Mary..
Although I don't know this song
I m sure you sang it better than the original.
Keep smashing the highs.

Awnnn, you're making me to feel myself...lol
Well, I decided to give it a try, and I was glad with the result. Thanks for your kind word, It's a pleasure to have you around.

Beautiful

Thanks for the compliment.

very cool.
great job. listened several times.
great voice and a great song

Thanks for taking your time to listen to my cover, I'm glad that you love it 😊.
Thanks for compliment, good to have you around