I want to know what love is – Mariah Carey (Cover by Melitza) - VIBES Week 9 [ENG-ESP]

in Vibes12 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


20240426_163643_193.jpg


Hello! Beautiful people. Welcome to my blog. This is my entry for the Vibes Web3 Music Competition in its 9 week. ✨❤️

Today, I'm taking a trip back to the 1980s to sing you a love song because, as you know, I'm addicted to love songs. 💕

"I Want to Know What Love Is", by the British-American rock band Foreigner, became a hit and remains the band's most well-known song to this day, following its release in November 1984.

I first encountered this song in 2013 while watching The Voice, where Tessanne Chin was a contestant. Her powerful voice and style captivated me, prompting me to follow her on YouTube. There, I discovered her reggae version of this song, which I found absolutely beautiful.

This is my first time singing this song, so I'm excited to hear your opinions on my rendition. It's an acoustic version, with some additional vocal arrangements inspired by a mix of Tessanne Chin, Mariah Carey, and Foreigner.

I want to thank my love @leonardo.audio , for making this sound more beautiful and amazing. Thank you baby, I love you!💖

Here's my favorite part of the song:

I'm gonna take a little time
a little time to look around me
I've got nowhere left to hide
It looks like love has finally found me

20240426_163815_284.jpg

P.D: In this picture you can see my makeup for this beautiful video 😍

Thank you so much for being here!✨

Follow me for more music! 🎶💜


Spanish Version (click here)


¡Hola! Bonitos y bonitas. Bienvenidos a mi blog. Esta es mi participación en la Vibes Web3 Music Competition en su semana 9.✨❤️

Hoy viajo a los años 80, para cantarles una canción de amor, porque como saben, soy adicta a las canciones de amor. 💕

"I Want to Know What Love Is", de la banda de rock británico-estadounidense Foreigner, se convirtió en un éxito y la canción más conocida de la banda hasta la actualidad, luego de su lanzamiento en noviembre de 1984.

Conocí esta canción en 2013, cuando veía el programa The Voice, donde participaba Tessanne Chin, quien me atrapó con su gran voz y estilo. Por eso, fui a seguirla en YouTube, donde me encontré con una versión en reggae de ella sobre esta canción, que me pareció absolutamente hermosa.

Es la primera vez que canto esta canción, así que es muy emocionante saber sus opiniones sobre mi versión, que es acústica y donde agregué una vez más algunos arreglos vocales, esta vez inspirados en una mezcla de la versión de Tessanne Chin, Mariah Carey y la banda Foreigner.

Quiero dar las gracias a mi amor @leonardo.audio , por hacer que esto suene más hermoso y sorprendente. ¡Gracias bebé, te amo! 💖

Les dejo por acá mi parte favorita de la canción:

I'm gonna take a little time
A little time to look around me
I've got nowhere left to hide
It looks like love has finally found me

20240426_163815_284.jpg
P.D: En esta foto pueden apreciar mi maquillaje para este hermoso video.😍

¡Muchas gracias por llegar hasta aquí!✨

Sígueme para más música! 🎶💜


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

It was magical! The best thing I've heard in a long time! You are a star!

Wow! 🥹 How exciting this comment. Thank you so much! I really appreciate it a lot.💜✨

I was speaking with @manuelmusic about you earlier this week regarding music and singing, and he told me you are amazing at singing, and he wasn't lying at all. You absolutely owned this song and I too, like others do, hear the inflections and similarities to Mariah Carey when you hit those higher registers in your wide singing range. This was an absolute pleasure to listen to. Shout out to @leonardo.audio for his help as well. Great entry

Hello! It’s great that you noticed every detail. For me, it’s an honor to receive that comparison.😊 I’m also thrilled that you enjoyed this interpretation. Greetings from us, and thank you very much for your comment.✨🦋

I love the texture of your voice, I could almost hear Mariah( it sounded like she was the one singing)
Your studio background is beautiful too.
Lovely entry.

Hi Jessica, it's nice to see you here again.💖 What an honor that you make that comparison and what a joy that you liked my recording set. Thank you very much for your comment ✨💖🦋

!ALIVE

@melitzamusic! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ cryptoyzzy. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Estoy gratamente sorprendida por lo hermoso de tu voz , tu performe perfecto y tu interpretación tan excelente @melitzamusi . Aplauso de pie 🤗👏👏👏👏😊🌹💙💚💕

I am pleasantly surprised by the beauty of your voice, your perfect performance and your excellent interpretation @melitzamusi. Standing applause 🤗👏👏👏👏😊🌹💙💚💕

¡Que linda! 🥰 Aprecio mucho tu comentario. ✨ Muchas gracias. ❤️✨🦋

Es inevitable repetir esta presentación varias veces, creo que se convirtió en mi participación favorita de todas tus participaciones en Vibes, te quedó increíble! Te felicito, estoy muy orgulloso de ti, mi cantante favorita 💖. Gracias a ti por permitirme seguir aprendiendo junto a ti y mejorando cada día en nuestras profesiones. Te amo 💖

Mi príncipe! También amo con todo mi corazón este resultado. Que hermoso que sea tu nueva participación favorita jaja.🥰 Siento mucha alegría por compartir esta satisfacción contigo. Mi persona favorita 💖. Gracias por estar aquí. Te amo 💖

Wow what a song i really enjoy it congratulations.

Yes! It’s a beautiful song.🎶 How exciting that you liked it. Thank you so much!🦋✨

Hola. Excelente participación, una voz muy hermosa, la afinación perfectamente lograda y una gran expresividad. Felicitaciones.

¡Hola! 😊 Me alegra mucho que notaras esos detalles y te haya gustado mi participación.🌟 Muchas gracias por tu comentario.✨🦋

This is amazing!!! I love it for everything that it is. Nice Dynamics you did with your voice, so on point ❤️🤗

How exciting that you loved it.🥰✨ These comments make me very happy. Thanks a lot! 🦋💖✨

You should be happy my darling, you are making others Happy with your beautiful voice so you also deserve to be happy too 🤗🥰.

It's my pleasure Listening to you sing Melitza ☺️

Ciertamente es una bella voz.

¡Muchas gracias!💖✨

Hermoso tema e interpretación, tienes una voz muy linda y dulce, fue un gusto escucharte amiga, me encantó tu presentación. Saludos, éxitos y bendiciones!

Si, es una canción hermosa. 😍 Que alegría que te haya gustado mi interpretación y mi voz. Es un placer para mi llevar mi voz a nuevos lugares. 🦋 Gracias por estar aquí, por tu comentario y tus buenos deseos.✨💖🦋

You sound so so melodious.
I must confess... I played this video three times because I was so stuck watching you sing.
This is truly beautiful.
I'm impressed!🔥😎

Wow, what an incredible confession! I’m so happy that you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for your comment, it means a lot to me! 💖✨🎶

Exitos belleza, cantas hermoso y la pieza te ha quedado muy bien!!

Que alegría este comentario.✨¡Muchas gracias por tus buenos deseos!💖

Oh, thank you so much for this gift. I appreciate your sense of intonation, the falsettos are incredible and you have a melodious voice to fall in love with, with an exquisite timbre.
I don't know much about music, but, it spoke my heart. Happy journey. Cheers and greetings.

Oh, muchas gracias por este regalo. Aprecio su sentido de la afinación, los falsetes son increíbles y tiene una voz melodiosa que enamora, con un exquisito timbre.
No sé mucho de música, pero, habló mi corazón. Feliz jornada. Salud y saludos.

Que alegría que hayas disfrutado tanto cada detalle.✨ Gracias por tomarte el tiempo para dejarme este comentario tan bonito. 🎶💖 Saludos ✨

Gracias a usted por regalarnos esa maravilla. Salud y saludos.

Hola hermosa... Pues déjame decirte que cuando hay trabajo en equipo y una cosa complementa a la otra, todo queda magnífico. Tu presentación y tu puesta en escena le dió el toque, me gustó mucho tu arreglo vocal, ame las armonías y la línea melódica, super bella, me encantó. 😱❤️🎤👏👏👏

Si, completamente. Ha sido un camino muy divertido y emocionante, ambos estamos muy felices de recibir estos comentarios.🥰 Que genial que hayas disfrutado de todos esos detalles en los que trabajamos con mucha dedicación. Muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo de dejar tu comentario y por tu apoyo. 💖✨

Así es, entiendo lo que es ponerle entrega a cada detalle de la música en general para que todo calce perfecto y la verdad es que se ve en los resultados. 💫 Nos vemos la próxima.

PD: tu maquillaje luce genial.

Ayyy! Graciasss 🥰✨. Hasta la próxima.🦋

Wow, is so beautiful

Thank you so much! 🥰✨💖🎶