Vibes/Web3 Music Competition Wk 10 - "Listen" Cover

in Vibes17 days ago (edited)

Good day to this community!
It's Merit here again with another entry. I must say I'm loving the improvements I'm experiencing as I watch others who inspire me to do better with my entries.

Red Bold Typographic Photocentric Homeless Awareness Education Homelessness_20240511_132246_0000.jpg
Image designed with Canva

For this week's entry, I chose to share the cover of the song "Listen" originally sang by "Beyonce".

Not a happy song but one that shows where one stands, a song of self confidence and positivity. It's a song I learnt from an old movie and sang by the popular musician, Beyonce. I hood you do enjoy my own cover of the song.

~~~ embed:1789380812841857526?t=7bdLp2otzn4KJPQE9w0Zmw&s=19 twitter metadata:QWhhbWFNZXJpdHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9BaGFtYU1lcml0L3N0YXR1cy8xNzg5MzgwODEyODQxODU3NTI2fA== ~~~

Here is a part of the song.

Listen to the song here in my heart
A melody I start but can't complete

Listen to the sound from deep within
It's only beginning to find release

Oh, the time has come for my dreams to be heard
They will not be pushed aside and turned
Into your own
All 'cause you won't listen

Listen
I am alone at a crossroads
I'm not at home in my own home
And I've tried and tried
To say what's on my mind
You should have known

Lyrics source

Stay on vibes, bring in more vibes and vibe to the songs presented... Let's keep growing Hive as we have been doing. I hope you enjoy my entry as much as I did making it for this competition. This is for the Vibes/Web3 Music Competition Wk 10 and you are invited to participate as well after reading the instructions.

20240101_094050_0000.jpg

Sort:  

Wait oo, did I just listened to merit ahama or Celine Dion? E reach to ask oo 😂, because the voice eehh🤭...
And I like your hair style.... looking amazing 😍
Great job
Lovely Sunday to you

Haha it's your Merit o 😂
Thank you so much momma, glad yog enjoyed my entry and like my old hair haha

Singing in bars and shows, your charges shouldn't be small at all. You sing well, Merit, and this is such an excellent delivery.

Lol I'll increase the charge then 😁
Thanks for stopping by Jay

Now I'm thinking of selling my father house so I can give you the money. Why is your voice so sweet, ehn baby 😘

Haha sell it already 😂

Wait! Are you sure it’s not Beyoncé that sang this song? Ahh!! Please send me evidence because this was absolutely beautiful and so it!!!

See how proud I was feeling listening to this oo, gege 💃😁. I hope you win a place with this awesome entry really 🥹.

It's not Beyonce o
It's Merit 😂
Thank you so much for sweet comment on my cover, I'm blushing 😊

I know it is her but I was really in awe at some point 😍.

Awww 🥺🤗

Yay!!! 🤗

Listen nnnnnnn🥰🥰🥰🥰
You did a great job with this and I was so into the song.
Well done Ma’am
I like your hair too, how you tied one part and left the other one to flow
Over all, I love the presentation 🥰🥰
Good luck this week

Haha glad you enjoyed it that much, thanks for complimenting on my hair hehe

You’re welcome

How can I download this on my phone 🥺🥰🎶🎶🎶🎶❤️, your voice is so Amazing, and the delivery is just amazing honestly. I was surprised you can control your voice all through the song, especially that part when you will have to go to the next Verse👍👍👍
You and Hope should just keep it up

Oh yeah, we pray for more improvements as we keep it up hehe.
Thanks Drey 🙂

This is so beautiful. I love the editing as usual. The hair looks good too 😍
Your voice is amazing and you did wonderfully again. Continue to wow us with your voice and entry ❤️ 😍 I just love how you keep stretching that voice...omo, I am jealous 🙃

PS: don't bother sending me link again. I have been here 🥱🙂😑😄

Jealous mama 😂

🤣🤣🤣 Give me that voice, I won't feel jealous 😕

We wish it was give able I would have collected it before you 🤣

🤣🤣🤣 @merit.ahama come and train us oo 😒

Yes oo, we will pay you in HBD 🤓

"We?" No ooo. You pay joor 🙂

Haha don't be jealous o
You can do it too, you're just disguising 😁

This was excellent, flawless.
I really enjoyed listening to you sing, you gave it everything and it was perfect.
Cheers🥂

Glad you find it flawless, thanks for stopping by

It was a pleasure to listen to you, I really enjoyed your presentation my friend, beautiful theme and voice. I loved it! Greetings, success and blessings! 💕🙏

Thank you for your kind words 🙂

When I say my comrade should officially start producing songs, she doesn’t listen to me😅. Listen to this comrade, it’s super super super good 😁🔥❤️.

Let me record this down so I can listen to it every night before I sleep 🥰

Haha my Comrade is whining me o 😂
Let's go and produce songs together then, come and motivate me more.

This is the first time I’m listening to the song and now I feel like listening to it cause you did it so well. I love songs like this
More like RnB

Yeah, glad you love it. Thanks 😊

Your voice control is top notch! This is so goood!

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @sahi1. Keep spreading love through ecency

Thank you Sahi 🙂

See voice nah 😂😂
I wish to have your kind of voice oo my mentor.

Good job as always boss boss.

Lol what's with the mentor and double boss na 😂😂
This my boss is just looking trouble.

Don't let us be dragging boss again, just take it boss.

😂😂😂
No way!