Vibes Web3 music competition week 8 // (Cover ) Man in Black Johnny Cash

in Vibes19 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Many thanks to vibes Web3 music competition and to @lordbutterfly for this opportunity to participate in music and bless the lives everyone who comes by to listen to the melodies we make from our heart. This is more than a competition to me because I feel blessed by the number of person's whom my cover of each song continually bless.

Today I dedicate this particular cover of the song "Man in Black by Johnny Cash to @jacobpeacock my fellow hiver and friend who picked interest in a previous entry I had made earlier of the song My light Shines Everywhere by Isreal Strong. I was really delighted realizing that he had taking out of his precious time to make remastered versions of the cover of that song I made. I got all of the remastered versions via Google drive. They were really enhanced and it felt better to my hearing.

I offered to sing him a version of any of his favorite songs and got to know about his favorite artist here. Although he had so many favorite songs this came as the first pick.

Personally I fell in love with the lyrics of the song soon as I heard it. Talking about a man living a lifestyle dressed in some certain way to express his displeasure over the ugly situation of his world.

Should we continually wear a black to mourn for the disasters that has fallen our world? This song will make meaning for anyone who cares about our world and the life we live daily.

Trying to compare the melody from the male version and the female version from my own cover of the song may not give you thesame effect I implore you to listen and enjoy enjoy the melodies differently.

There you go @jacobpeacock, this is not perfect or exactly thesame but I hope I didn't disappoint you.

Lyrics Source and completion

Well, you wonder why I always dress in black
Why you never see bright colors on my back
And why does my appearance seem to have a somber tone
Well, there's a reason for the things that I have on
I wear the black for the poor and the beaten down
Livin' in the hopeless, hungry side of town
I wear it for the prisoner who is long paid for his crime
But is there because he's a victim of the times

Twitter link


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Awesome!

Thank You.

You are quite welcome and... Thank You! I love how you do the cover of it.

This is awesome
You sound like this lady that sang coat of many color. It’s lovely

I think you should try singing coat of many color next.

😂😂🤗..
That's good to know.
I'm happy to have friends suggest songs for me every now and then.
Thanks for stopping by.

You’re welcome my American friend 😄😄😄

Awesome performance, I really love the ancent, it's really giving

Here ya go @monica-ene & Enjoy!

Thank you for doing a cover of 'Man In Black' by Johnny Cash for me and here are some audio files that you can download and share for it.

Man In Black_Johnny_Cash_Cover_by_Monica-ene.ogg Unaltered master copy.
Man In Black_Johnny_Cash_Cover_by_Monica-ene_REMASTERED.ogg Remaster master copy.

Man In Black_Johnny_Cash_Cover_by_Monica-ene_REMASTERED_BASS.ogg Remaster with bass boost.
Man In Black_Johnny_Cash_Cover_by_Monica-ene_REMASTERED_BASS_REVERB.ogg Remaster with bass boost and reverb.

Man In Black_Johnny_Cash_Cover_by_Monica-ene_NO_INTRO_BASS_REVERB.mp3 Medium quality MP3 of No Intro Remaster with bass boost and reverb.
Man In Black_Johnny_Cash_Cover_by_Monica-ene_NO_INTRO_BASS_REVERB.ogg Ogg file of No Intro Remaster with bass boost and reverb.

Folder on Google Drive

I have downloaded the files and loved the edits, thank you so much for doing this.
It sound so much better with the base cover, thank you.