VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 11|| A CHANGE IS GONNA COME BY SEAL (SONG COVER)

in Vibes29 days ago (edited)

"Hello everyone, My Name is Moses kadima, I'm new here on hive, And I'm here today to share with you a beautiful piece of music that has brought smiles to the face of many.


Screenshot_20240523-142837.jpg



I was onboarded by @starstrings01 .


Today, I'll be sharing a song cover of the song 'A CHANGE IS GONNA COME BY SEAL (COVER)' as my entry for the Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 11.


3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZKNu8hDBZ89h4ibQutVUvVNH1ZNHormksZ1TN1uzJMureVvaTvTe8ePnXVtyZfRRgSbKfA9Cru1DC8mxMzrxY4cySj39RWnJ2c28UMSF9f47wvTRzkQnp654.jpeg


I'll like to use this opportunity to extend a warm greetings to each and every one of you that took the time to watch me sing. Thank you for taking the time to listen, and I hope you enjoyed every moment spent watching!"



CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW TO WATCH MY ENTRY FOR THE VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 11.





X LINK



SONG LYRICS:


"A Change Is Gonna Come"

There's an old friend
That I once heard say
Something that touched my heart
And it began this way

I was born by the river
In a little tent
And just like the river
I've been runnin' ever since

He said it's been a long time comin'
But I know my change is gonna come, oh yeah

He said it's been too hard livin'
But I'm afraid to die
I might not be if I knew what was up there
Beyond the sky

It's been a long, a long time comin'
But I know my change has got to come, oh yeah

I went, I went to my brother
And I asked him, "Brother
Could you help me, please?"

He said, "Good sister
I'd like to but I'm not able"
And when I, when I looked around
I was right back down
Down on my bended knees, yes I was, oh

There've been times that I thought
I thought that I wouldn't last for long
But somehow right now
I believe that I'm able, I'm able to carry on

I tell you that it's been a long
And oh it's been an uphill journey, all the way
But I know, I know, I know
I know my change is gonna come

Sometimes
I had to cry all night long, yes I did
Sometimes
I had to give up right, for what I knew was wrong

Yes it's been an uphill journey
It's sure's been a long way comin', yes it has
It's been real hard every step of the way
But I believe, I believe

This evenin' my change is come
Yeah, I tell you that my change is come.


Thank You For Having Me
Watch And Stay Blessed.

Sort:  

Congratulations @moses08! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello @moses08, welcome to the Vibes Web3 Music Competition on the Hive Blockchain, thanks to your friend @starstrings01 for introducing you here. We are happy to welcome you and have you with us, I am one of the official judges for the Vibes Music Competition. Fantastic singing, smooth, powerful and memorable, I hope you have fun sharing more music with us

-@Verbal-D Official Vibes Judge

Ahhahhn!!
Guy you tight...
Nice to meet you.
Good to know that @starstrings01 brought you onboard.

Good singing.
See you around bro!

na badass singer for my church oh. the guy sabi like crazy!

Guy you brough a bazuka to a sword fight with this your singing. Omoor! you hot man. 🔥🔥🔥

Jesus!!!!😩😩😩
No more comment!!

Wow, my mouth is open right now!!!

Welcome to hive @moses08! I love love love this cover! I could believe it's your original song, you totally owned this! Awesome first entry, you have a standing fan base already. I look forward to more from you. And good luck in the competition.