"Billie Jean" - VIBES🎵 / WEB3 Music Competition Week 6 / Bass Cover by @musicandreview

in Vibeslast month (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


For week 6 I bring a very popular and globally known song. While I was thinking about my participation, I wandered about which song to choose, I wanted it to be one in which the bass was quite noticeable and after thinking for a couple of hours, I remembered that "Billie Jean" by the late Michael Jackson could work quite well. It is a song that beyond the incredible voice of the King of Pop, offers a percussion and bass quite distinctive, just listen to it to recognize the song easily.

Now, I had to manage to edit the original song because it lasts almost 5 minutes and at a certain point it can become repetitive, so with the Cubase 5 audio editor I cut some parts and then I joined them in the corresponding measure that did not lose integrity and flowed correctly, those who know the song may notice it. The duration of the song was reduced to 2 minutes and 17 seconds, but believe me, the highlight of the bass is in the presentation.

WEEK6.png

After cutting the song, I ran it through the Moises App to remove the bass, so that only the bass line I recorded can be heard. Playing this historic song made me feel some nostalgia, especially it took me back to the time of Michael Jackson's death, I remember it was a media event that kept us entertained for a while. Regarding the bass playing, I must confess that my left arm got quite tired, this is because it does not stay fixed on any note, so the amount of footsteps is quite large, but at the time of recording everything was fine.

sep.png

We take this opportunity to invite everyone who visits this post to join this musical competition

image.png

I hope this bass cover is to everyone's liking. Best of luck to all!

sep.png

-Credits/Créditos:

- Singer: Michael Jackson
- Composer: Michael Jackson
- Track

-Used tools/Herramientas usadas:

- Video recorded with: Samsung Galaxy A32
- Main image edited with: PowerPoint 2016
- Translator: DeepL Translate

banner2.png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Powerful Bass play for a powerful and ever new song man. This is the vibe I needed to hear this morning!
Great work on the bass!

I think this song has the ability to brighten our day, especially in the mornings as it did for you.

It was a pleasure to share bro, I'm glad you liked it.

Excellent musical work of one of Michael Jackson's anthological themes.
You can see his knowledge in this instrument and I loved the musical arrangement.
Thank you for giving us this marvel.
Happy journey.
Cheers and greetings.

This is definitely a historic song, I really enjoyed doing this bass cover. Thanks for your support! Be well!

How are you dear friend @musicandreview good morning
What a great job you have done to shorten the length of the topic. The song you have chosen is beautiful, it has brought back pleasant memories.
Thank you very much for sharing the talent you have.

The truth is that it was hard to cut it in an optimal way, but it was worth it, in this fragment you can appreciate the best of the bass of this song. Thank you very much for your support!

@tipu curate

Thank you for your support! It is an honor!

Yeah, a classic of music, I think there is no one who does not know this great song of the great king of pop. It also brought back memories of his death, I was a teenager when it happened and the truth was very shocking worldwide, but we are left with his unique and wonderful music of this musical genius ✨

Another excellent cover my dear, a pleasure to hear you 🦉 ❤️

It is impossible not to remember Michael Jackson's death every time we listen to his songs, it was a historic event, but better is his musical legacy.

I'm glad you liked my participation. Regards!

I love how consistent your fingers were. this was really beautiful to watch. Cheers to more entry.

This song has that characteristic in the bass, your fingers don't stop moving at any moment. It was a pleasure to share!

True, I agree with you(smiles...) And you made it look cool

excelent bass version of Billi Jean. I have an acoustic Guitar, but I don't know to play it, only few chords

You can go slowly with the guitar, with time you will learn more chords, believe me you will like it.

I'm glad you liked this cover. Cheers!

Aww
I love anything that has to do with Michael Jackson
You did a great job
Keep it up!

Michael Jackson rocks. Greetings!

Excelente amigoooo👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Gracias!! Saludos!!

Chamo, que genial. Me encanta como suena el Bajo, esas notas suenan increible. Uno de mis temas favoritos del Rey del pop. Te felicito por el gran trabajo. Mi admiración por tu interpretación. Bravo!

Creo que éste es el tema favorito de muchos, es históricamente conocida, pero lo más importante es que tiene buen ritmo. Mil gracias por tu valoración positiva!

It is the way you just smoothly deliver the bass lines without stress. I am blessed by this cover..

Elegiste muy bien mi Bro, del repertorio de Michael esta tiene una línea de bajo espectacular ya que se mantiene en ese cromatismo envuelto en suspenso demasiado calidad 🔥🔥🔥... El sonido está muy calidad mi hermano y la ejecución super brutal 🤜🤛... Te felicito y muchos éxitos para esta semana en el concurso 🙌😀💛... You Fuc&%$ Rockkk!!! 👊😎🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯

This new song is very good. Music is the only thing that makes us forget our problems and start enjoying life.

This was great bass playing and I love how you understand that a repetitive bass line can get a bit uninteresting and monotonous but you edited it and restructured it properly for the enjoyable listening experience, thank you for your entry and efforts