VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION; ARCADE BY DUNCAN LAURENCE COVERED BY PJWELRY

in Vibes28 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone, it's week 11 of the Vibes Web3 Music Competition. For this week I will be presenting a song titled"Arcade" by Duncan Laurence.

It's a song about a love that was lost but we still long and hope it returns even if it isn't possible. "Arcade" resonates with me; I have lost a lot of people who are very dear to me through death, broken relationships, and distance. It still hurt like hell and I wish I hadn't let go easily. I pray we all get to fix that crack and move on.

Here is my submission link

Lyrics

A broken heart is all that's left
I'm still fixing all the cracks
Lost a couple of pieces when
I carried it, carried it, carried it home
I'm afraid of all I am
My mind feels like a foreign land
Silence ringing inside my head
Please, carry me, carry me, carry me home

I've spent all of the love I saved
We were always a losing game
Small-town boy in a big arcade
I got addicted to a losing game

Ooh, ooh
All I know, all I know
Loving you is a losing game

Lyrics Source

Thank you for listening


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations @pjwelry! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Nice one.
One day, I'm going to join you guys in this singing 😎

Please do so, we are awaiting your entry, it better be a banger😁😁😁.

Lol😂
It's the camera show thing, that's my wahala.
I wish singing with a masked face is allowed 😤

omooo throw way camera shyness in this one oo. Before I joined hive, to snap picture was difficult for me not to talk of recording a video

When I joined hive it came natural. Doing what I love and people watching me. You can wear mask though I think I have seen a guy wearing face mask, but don't I want to see your face 😄😄😄

Hahahaha!
I've seen your videos and you don't look like someone that once faced camera shyness. That place that you cut soap must be a genuine source😂

The mask?
Maybe I should start with Kcee's Ojiapiano song 😂

Wow, is been long have come across your post. I really enjoyed your presentation

Thank you so much @Ashiru. I have been away for some time, and I wasn't opportuned to post where I traveled to but I am back now.

Welcome back

A lot of hive users in the Vibe community did their cover of this song last week.
You have a nice voice.
Well done.

I saw alot too, for the eurovision theme. I should have done mine last week but I wasn't good with the lyrics and emotion, I had to switch to another song.
Thank you so much ma I appreciate 🤗🤗♥️

There is something about this song. It hits differently from each person that covers it. You did an excellent work here.

This is a cover version I can't really get it off my mind,
You did an Amazing cover, keep it up dear