VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 8 COVER OF MOON RIVER BY PROSPERONOS

in Vibes22 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


As requested by the community, i did a cover of the song Moon river sang by Danny Williams in 1961, was looking for a suitable easy to learn song and came across it, it's a nice song and i see why people love it hope you all will enjoy my cover of it.
here is the lyrics below:
Moon river, wider than a mile
I'm crossing you in style, someday
Oh, dream maker, you heartbreaker
Wherever you're goin', I'm goin' your way
Two drifters, off to see the world
There's such a lot of world to see
We're after the same rainbow's end
Waitin' 'round the bend
My huckleberry friend
Moon river and me
Moon river, wider than a mile
I'm crossin' you in style someday
Oh, dream maker, you heartbreaker
Wherever you're goin', I'm goin' your way
Two drifters, off to see the world
There's such a lot of world to see
We're after that same rainbow's end
Waitin' 'round the bend
My huckleberry friend
Moon river and me
Moon river, moon river, moon.

Here is my Twitter post link:
~~~ embed:1780247542917111855?t=6UwfICV3zoHyxyTd732vyw&s=19 twitter metadata:UHJvc3Blck9ub3Jpb2QzfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL1Byb3NwZXJPbm9yaW9kMy9zdGF0dXMvMTc4MDI0NzU0MjkxNzExMTg1NXw= ~~~

Thanks and enjoy


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow wow wow! This was totally impressive Prosper, you nailed this song like it was your own 🥰.

Good luck in the competition dear 🤗

Thanks, I really appreciate this🥰

You're welcome dear 🥰

It is a powerful interpretation! Congratulations my friend! 😎🎺

😅 thanks

I sense that deep, cool soothing raspy tone. Bravo💪

Thanks man✊🏽

Wow this is really interesting entry. Thanks for sharing

Am glade you find it interesting. Hope to see your's soon😊.

Hahaha, I love this. Your voice really got into character... Nice cover

Oh really 😂, am glade you loved it 🥰