VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 11 - RUSH (COVER)…

in Vibes28 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi everyone, it's week 11 of the vibes web3 music competition, and i feel thrilled and elated based on the fact that this is my first entry for the competition since it start about two months ago…

Honestly, i won't deny the fact that i really enjoyed myself while making my entry for this week, apart from the 30-40 trials i did for the last 4 hours, i must say it's nice doing something creative for a change, and all this won't possible without the motivation from my hive buddies and the beautiful performance i have been seeing so far, these awesome entries pushed me into joining the competition today and i am happy i made it big time...

I am sure the 41st trial which came out perfect will be worth watching, but then i must confess guys, it wasn't easy but it was fun and entertaining, i think i will do this more often lol...

The funniest truth about this whole presentation was that it was never planned, i just woke up this morning and decided to do something different, after all i have been blogging for 2 years, i guess it's high time i embraced the change, that was how this presentation came up…

IMG_7431.jpeg

Since this presentation was an impromptu one, i decided to present one of my favorite afrobeat song; RUSH. This song was sang by one of the youngest female afrobeat artist in my country, She goes by the stage name AYRA STAR. she is also my one of my favorite artist...

Rush was inspired by love for afrobeats, and also because it's my all time favorite...

This presentation is the result of my sweats and unending trial, and i am sure you all will enjoy it as you listen to it...

Here is little lyrics of the song;

Ta-ta-ri
Ta-ta-ri-pa, ta-ta-ri
Ta-ta-ri-pa, ta-ta-ri, pa

Sabi girl no dey too like talk
Animals dey in human form
Padi man, nobody like work
But you must hustle if you wan chop
E no finish, dem wan fight us
If them dey run, dem no fit catch up
I no dey form say I too righteous
No come dey form say you too like us

You can find the whole lyrics here

I hope you all enjoy the song as you listen to it, and mind you this is my first entry and i guarantee you it wont be the last...


This is a link to my entry on X

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Aww, look at my G naw 😁💃. This was so good that I couldn’t help but vibe along with it 💃😍.

It’s been a while you gave us a music video and I know how much it took you to give this amazing performance and I want you to know that I’m proud of you 🥰.

I hope we see more of this in the coming weeks 🤗

ahahah, muah, thanks for the motivation dear..

You’re welcome 🥰

nice confidence and amazing voice quduus! Keep it going!

thanks mango bhai

welcome bro !pimp


You must be killin' it out here!
@mango-juice just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @quduus1.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

it is the ta ta ri pa pa ri pa for me, burna boy singing, grammy award incoming

ahahah my man, thanks for stopping by my man

omo this one make sense die

untitled.gif

Exactly! This is the dance for real 🥰💃

lol, my og, thanks for stopping by

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 1.00% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

For real, I enjoyed the song so much. probably because I know the artist and it was sang in pidgin english. You killed it man

thanks my mentor

The Greatest Fox. lemme

Oh this is wonderful. For me the fact that you were able to sing it word to word made it real nice to listen to.

Ps: you picked a good song bro; it’s my favourite song

ohhhh my man, thanks for the awesome response, I really appreciate man...

So you sef dey hide... We don catch u

ahaha my boss

You certainly looked as though you were having a lot of fun making the video. You exude a lot of confidence and in my opinion - bravery. My compliments to you. This song is so famous and although curious about the words I never took time out to check them out. I definitely understand the lyrics a bit better now. Thank you.

awnnnnn thanks momma, this came out well after 30 plus trial lol, thanks for stopping by momo..

Quduus the singer, I hope Ayrra star will see your performance and feature you in her next album.

lol ahhhhh thanks eunice

Nice voice and pitch man. You did great

See as my head dey follow your own shake. I think it's pretty obvious you had a nice time filming this. This was nice and fun to watch, way to go!

Thanks sekani

Biggest bird

Thanks champ

Happy to read this won't be the last, nice aong G. ✊🏻⚡

Who else is vibing with this song? Wow! @quduus1, it's good you tried something different after blogging for so long and honestly, you performed the song well. Well done.

Thanks a bunch mam

My daddy with the sauce, this cover was really covered. Your voice always delivers. I missed this song, thanks for bringing back the vibe.

Nice presentation fam
Hope to see you next again

Thanks a bunch

❤️❤️❤️
https://peakd.com/hive-153850/@scottykriz/jkdktxyv
🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾

Oh, I really enjoyed your flows my man. You flowed with the beat so well.

Nice