Oceans Cover by Samuel

in Vibes16 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello vibers, it's @samiwrites and I am glad to be here. It's my first entry on this platform, and my presentation is for week 8. A big thanks to @johnuko for the guidance on how to utilize this platform. I also appreciate @jjmusa2004. Thanks to @lordbutterfly for the platform, which gives people like me the opportunity to contribute via songs.

My presentation is an acapella of the song titled "Oceans" by Hillsong United. I'll only do an acapella for some part of the first stanza, and this part really touched me; the lyrics are on point.

The song is so inspiring as it emphasizes faith and confidence, especially in confusing situations. It also gives guidance on how to get out of difficult challenges in life, recommending the name of the Lord as a strong tower any believer can confide in for comfort, embrace, and solitude. In case you're going through challenges or anything whatsoever, you can trust in the name of the Lord. Call upon him to get out of your troubles. God bless you as you do so.

The lyrics of my presentation:

You call me out upon the waters
The great unknown where feet may fail
And there I find You in the mystery
In oceans deep my faith will stand
And I will call upon Your Name
And keep my eyes above the waves
When oceans rise
My soul will rest in Your embrace
For I am Yours and You are mine

Source

God bless you as you listen, comment, and support. Thank you.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is a soul lifting and beautiful rendition. Wonderful voice here

Thank you so much brother 🤗🤗🤗

Wowwwwwwwww!!!!! Where did you fall from??? Where???

This is one of my favorite songs and I was so eager to hear you do it and you freaking killed it mate!!!!!

Wow.. thank you so much for this.. I feel so good. I'm glad it's your favourite and you're in the spirit 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

Whaooo
You did this all by yourself 😳😳

Damn, this is so nice to watch

🙂Thank you so much for your comment brother. I'm honored and grateful.🤗🤗🤗🤗

This is beautiful, well done

🤗🤗🤗🙏🙂Thank you so much. I'm grateful 🌹🌹🌹

What a beautiful brother and much more exalting the eternal divinity of God.

I loved this version that you have done to this song, congratulations to continue to grow your creativity and your talent every day more.

Thank you so much for your kind words. This is highly appreciated. 🙏🙂🙂🙂Amen and God bless you.

This is soothing to me for some reasons I don’t know I enjoyed it but it was short I had to play it Thrices

😄😄wow.. thank you so much for your comment. This means a lot. I'll work on the length next time. I really appreciate this.🙏🙂