Vibes web3 music competition week 10 - You raise me up (cover)

in Vibeslast month (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone, it's Vibes web3 music competition week 10. For this wonderful week, I'll be presenting the cover version of a song titled you raise me up by Josh Groban.

Modern Music Playlist Flyer Landscape_20240510_091449_0000.png
Image designed with canva.

The song is one of my favorite song of all time, a song I can never be tired of singing or hearing. I watched the presentation of the same song by two wonderful children sometime ago, it was a very beautiful cover from them, I wish I had that kind of voice too hahaha, nevertheless I'll try my best.
I'll be interpreting the song as God being our lifter, our present help in the time of need, when we were down, He lift us up again and gave our life a meaning, when everyone sees to neglect or forget us, God didn't. When troubles come and it seems we would be swallowed up in it, God made a way.
I present the cover using the song beat as the background sound, I hope you'll find it interesting, thanks.
Many thanks to @lordbutterfly for this wonderful initiative, helping the musicians on hive to reach out to a larger audience and also helping us to improve musically.

X - link

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This was a very beautiful performance friend. You have a strong masculine voice that's always sweet to listen to. I always enjoy dropping by to listen to your submissions. Have a excellent weekend ahead buddy!

Thank you man I really appreciate.

The Boss with honey voice on this one 🎤🎶💖,
Keep it up sir

See my mentor is whining me 😃

Oh mine! Your voice is always making me ask God why😂 Why didn't He gift me with voice but it's okay

I'm learning from you ma, you know it 😂😂

Haaa! Please don't say that again
Me that has voice like what I don't know 😂

Ahh my mentor 😃😃

This is soul lifting boss, you voice gives me goosebumps and I really admire how you handled the tempo.

Thanks boss, I really appreciate.