VIBE WEB3 competition - WEEK 7 entry - PRAY FOR ME by DAREY (Cover)

in Vibes2 months ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Wagwan guys it's me again @singleboiy and it's so good to be here again on this great community connecting with great people, its an honour.

After last week competition,I really appreciate the love and I saw room for improvement and trust me guys I took it..

So today I'll be performing PRAY FOR ME by DAREY and I will tell you this is a very great song and I'm really glad I'm performing this here on this great community 🙂 I hope y'all enjoy and feel the love and emotion I put together in this song.

Dare Art Alade, popularly known as Darey, is a Nigerian multi-platinum Afro R&B singer, songwriter, record producer, philanthropist, humanitarian and entrepreneur. He is also the son of the African jazz musician and entertainer Art Alade , DAREY enter the spotlight when he released the song Pray for me and since then he has been doing well in the entertainment industry and I'm not even going to lie,he is good at what he does.

Pray for me, just like the song name is a soul afro music that I really love growing up, it gave me a lot of motivation that kept me going in life up till this very moment and that's I choose to perform it to y'all on this great community so you can all feel the emotions and love I put into performing this song ❣️,I hope it motivates someone here the way it did for me , much love guys 🥂🥂

                        SONG LYRICS

Woke up one Sunday morning
Told my daddy I’m leaving home
Going off to the city tomorrow
Even though I don’t know where to go

Daddy said son don’t be a fool
Cause life in the city is unbelievable
You could get broken oh you’re just a little boy
And you may never find your way
And I said I know I could get lost (I know I I)
I know I could get broken (I know I I)
Forgive me father but I’ve got to take a chance
Oh I’m already gone so just

Pray for me (Gbàdúrà fuń mi)
Pray I find my way (Kori bamise)
Oh forgive me father but I got to take a chance
Oh I’m already gone so just
Pray for me (Gbàdúrà fuń mi)
Pray I find my way (Kori bamise)
Oh forgive me father but I got to take a chance
Oh I’m already gone so just
Pray for me

Hello daddy how’re you doing
Hope mama’s doing okay
It’s been four years and eleven months now
Mo gbo kpe Aduke ti dagba
Olorun it was true what you said to me (Ha ha ha)
That life in the city is unbelievable (Ha ha ha)
Had to struggle just to get by everyday
And I could barely find my way
Sugbon mo mope mo le sina (O da mi loju)
Mo ri pe aiye le (Aiye yi soro)

Forgive me father but I’ve got to take a chance
Oh I’m already gone so just
Pray for me
Gbadura fun mi
Kori bamise
Forgive me father but I’ve got to take a chance
Oh I’m already gone so just
Pray for me (Bori ba dolola lola o)
Pray for me (Emi ma de be o)
Pray for me (Gbadura ki n serere o)
Oh I’m already gone so just
Pray for me (Pray eh me e e pray)
Pray for me (Kori bamise)
pray for me (Pray pray pray)
Oh I’m already gone so just
Pray for me

Lyricslink

Thank you for listening guys,there is always room for improvement so guys please feel free to state any corrections or additions in the comment section 🥂


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow nice presentation bro. You're doing pretty good. Thanks for sharing this with us.

The pleasure is all mine

Nice one brother 👏👏

Thank you ☺️

You have indeed done amazingly well.

Thanks for bringing back this song, do well to include your X link in your post.

See you at the top.

I've been having problem with uploading the link

Wow, this song😍 I had forgotten it, to think it used to be one of my favorites back in the days. Thanks for bringing back its memories🤩
Nice presentation 👏

Thank you ma'am ☺️

Had to struggle just to get by everyday
And I could barely find my way
Sugbon mo mope mo le sina (O da mi loju)
Mo ri pe aiye le (Aiye yi soro)
This particular line got me
And passed a wonderful message
In all God should be our All
In him all things are possible
Wonderful entry bro

You really can relate to this just like I do 😉

I never heard of this song but i like it, and you sang it well, reminds me of the biblical story of the prodigal son. Nice entry

Congratulations @singleboiy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!