VIBES Web3 Music Competition week #10 // Waterloo (cover) by Stefanovah

in Vibes12 days ago

20240410_081916.jpg

Hola everyone, what's up? Hope this post meets you good. It's your one and only Stefanovah, son of Jehovah here once again for Vibes Web3 music competition... The theme for week 10 is Eurovision and i've gotta be honest it was just a familiar word before now, I didn't really know what it was until I checked online cos of the week's theme.

So here's a cover of the only song i'm familiar with that was sung in the contest, arguably the most popular outta... Not my best audio on vibes so far but ladies and gentlemen, here's my cover of Waterloo by ABBA, 1974 Eurovision winners and the best thing to ever come out of Sweden before Zlatan

Lyrics

Waterloo
I was defeated, you won the war
Waterloo
Promise to love you for ever more
Waterloo
Couldn't escape if I wanted to
Waterloo
Knowing my fate is to be with you
Wa-Wa-Wa-Wa-Waterloo
Finally facing my Waterloo
Complete Lyrics

Here's the link to the post on twitter:
~~~ embed:1789401184123437157?t=TLtuVoHjGQATRre7T0a5yQ&s=19 twitter metadata:c3RlZmFub3ZhaHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9zdGVmYW5vdmFoL3N0YXR1cy8xNzg5NDAxMTg0MTIzNDM3MTU3fA== ~~~

Twitter link

Well, that's all folks... Blessings!

Sort:  

1974! that's quite a long time, This is my first time listening to the song. Well, I enjoyed your vibe.

Gracias dear 🙏🏽