Vibes music comp week 6 - Mini SUB with Hit the road Jack

in Vibeslast month

Introduction

Mini Stick Up Boys is representing us again as he does not get many chances to perform and it is nice for him to play the piano which he loves so much. He is only 13 but that boy can really play these days. It is nice there is places online he can do some videos although he does get very nervous! He also just rocks in and does the video then buggers off, then lets me do the rest.....so rock and roll!

The Vibes comp is going really well so big up to everyone involved and supporting, they also now have a discord which you should come and join and say hello!

https://discord.gg/TeyhzDwM

Twitter entry

The song

well it is a classic and you probably know it. originally done by the one and only legendary Ray Charles there have been many covers of it over the year. It is a great piece to have a jam to and Mini SUB does it so he can free style the right hand and practice his solo work which you can probably hear on the video!

here is the lyrics if you wanna sing along lol

Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more, no more, no more, no more
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back no more
What you say?
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more, no more, no more, no more
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back no more
Old woman, old woman, don't treat me so mean
You're the meanest old woman that I've ever seen
I guess if you said so
I'll have to pack my things and go (that's right)
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more, no more, no more, no more
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back no more
What you say?
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more, no more, no more, no more
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back no more
Now baby, listen baby, don't ya treat me this way
'Cause I'll be back on my feet some day
(Don't care if you do 'cause it's understood)
(You ain't got no money, you just ain't no good)
Well, I guess if you say so
I'll have to pack my things and go (that's right)
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more, no more, no more, no more
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back no more
What you say?
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back
No more, no more, no more, no more
Hit the road Jack and don't you come back no more
Well (don't you come back no more)
Uh, what you say? (Don't you come back no more)
I didn't understand you (don't you come back no more)
You can't mean that (don't you come back no more)
Oh, now baby, please (don't you come back no more)
What you tryin' to do to me? (Don't you come back no more)
Oh, don't treat me like that (don't you come back no more)

Big up all the music and all the winners of Vibes weekly competition!

untitled.gif

We appreciate all the support we get from the Hive community. Remember that you can earn 15% APR paid in Legion, in daily dividends, if you delegate Hive Power to @stickupcurator. By doing so, you also support music and art on Hive because that’s our main focus when curating. You can buy our records on our favourite blockchain game Rising Star or at the awesome NFT Tunz. We also have our own art, video and GIF NFTs on NFT Showroom. For more information or to give us a follow, check out all our socials and say hello! https://www.stickupboys.co.uk

Stick Up Boys

Sort:  

I loved this song when I was younger. Great job with that keyboard.

untitled.gif

Episode 2 Nod GIF by PBS

!LOLZ

What did the sand say as the tide came in ?
Long time no sea.

Credit: reddit
@stickupboys, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of edgerik

(1/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Nice! Good luck in the contest, Mini Sub!

untitled.gif

let's try again !LUV

stickupboys, thisismylife sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Amazing one friend, you play so well. I love the sound of your piano and your professional style of playing is so mesmerising..kudos to you.

A great interpretation. I love this Ray Charles piece. Recently I was playing it as a warm-up, and singing it. "Hit the road Jack and don't you come back No more, no more, no more, no more"
!LUV
!PIZZA

stickupboys, yisusth sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

nice it is such a good sing along, jamming piece! and is also very catchy lol

Fresh fun runs on them jazzy keys, great entry

!LOLZ

Hello, my weekly report just got published. What about reading it and maybe giving a upvote ? It allow me to give better/bigger votes in the future

Why did the banker quit his job?
He lost interest.

Credit: lofone
@stickupboys, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of memess.fun

(5/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Great job, buddy. You always give best performance

An incredible musical cover from a cute fellow. I love your vibes man. It was really amazing listening to you play. Good luck in the contest🥰

This is amazing, the sound of your piano is so melodious and sweet to the ear. Your skills on the piano is top notch. Kudos to you 👍

Wow that was skillfully played

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@yisusth(1/5) tipped @stickupboys

Makes me want to go to a bar in New York and listen to Jazz all night! Well done great job!

Life relaxes for some time after listening to songs so I also listen to such beautiful songs every night.