"Floating Through Space" Cover -Vibes/WEB3 Music Competition Wk 6

in Vibeslast month (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


It feels good to be here and be able to join the competition this week for the first time, and as a newbie on Hive.

For this entry, I chose to run a cover for the song "Floating Through Space" sang originally by Sia and David Guetta.

Read through a part of the lyrics, and see why I put all my heart into singing.

*You made it through another day
You made it through another day
You did it, let's celebrate (oh, oh)
Some days you feel you'll break
But you made it through another day
Yeah, you did it, let's celebrate (oh)

24-7 and 365
You made another day, made it alive
Made another day, made it alive
24-7 and 365
You made another day, made it alive
Made another day, made it alive

So today, baby, remember it's okay
We're all floating through space
Today, baby, remember you're okay
We're all floating through space (floating through)...*

~~~ embed:1773935402421744084?t=sO5Pyr5WdcEsnzZtj8dvMA&s=19 twitter metadata:T21vYm9sYV9BZHVubml8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vT21vYm9sYV9BZHVubmkvc3RhdHVzLzE3NzM5MzU0MDI0MjE3NDQwODR8 ~~~

I hope you enjoy listening to it, as much as I did singing. I downloaded the instrumental of the song and used it in my recording. I've always been a bedroom singer up until now. Meaning, this is my first time in a singing competition, so, I will appreciate your feedback on my performance.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

See my in-law showing us levels.😅

I was like wow when I started listening to you. @merit.ahama, I think we should sign her on our record label.😂😂 what do you say?

😂😂😂
This your record label that have refused to sign me up, please count me out 😂

😂😂😂you are signed already.

They've not paid me since I signed up o 😂

Relax, it will come soon.😂

It's to show you that our house is filled with the talents you'll love. 😎

I already love your house.😅

In-law?

Who have taken the step before me?

😂😂😂 you’re late to the party.

You can’t be serious

I can't find my words. This is amazing. You need to hit the studios. I can't stop listening. The goddess of Music. Great Piece. Keep the fire.

Thank you for the encouraging words. should probably just stop singing to my bedroom alone now. Thank you so much.

Yh stop
And sing with us here 🤩

This is nice, I enjoyed your cover of the song. You sang it like you own it, awesome! Welcome to Vibes!

Thank you. You indirectly have an influence on my performance. Thank you for letting newbies like us learn greatly from you.

That's beautiful to know, keep it up dear

You'll be proud of me. 🙂

Wow, you have a beautiful voice. And a beautiful song choice as well.

!pimp


You must be killin' it out here!
@b0s just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @storygoddess.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thank you so much!

Oh wow, you're a very good singer. You have such a nice voice as well 😀.

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed listening to it.

My pleasure 🙂

Please leave her alone 😎

😂 I haven’t even said anything bad

Oh my gosh 🤭😱😱😱

What a beautiful voice!!!

I am dancing to this 💃💃💃💃💃

The goddess of music is here 👏👏👏👏

I should add the title 'goddess of music' to my bio.

Welcome to hive and vibes, I want to believe you'll have a very good experience.
You've got a very beautiful voice, I enjoyed listening.
Keep up the good work.

Thanks for the warm welcome to the community.

This is really cool... Good job

If only I can sing like this enn, let me not complete my sentence first.

You nailed it🙌

I'm glad you enjoyed listening. Thank you for the encouragement.