Vibes Web 3 Music Competition Week 21 - I Really Needed This FUSION BLUES Jam

in Vibes16 hours ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


HIVE - VIBES - WEB 3 - WEEK 21

*Hello everyone! *

First of all, I want to express how truly honored I am to have come in first place last week! It genuinely meant the world to me, and I’m incredibly grateful to everyone who voted for me, to the judges for highlighting my song, and to everyone who took the time to listen and enjoy it. I also want to send a big congratulations to all the participants—I thoroughly enjoyed watching everyone’s videos and celebrating the creativity and talent in this amazing community.

Now, here we are, ready for another week of exciting performances! For this round, I’m going back to what I love most—Guitar Solos! This time, I’ll be diving into a Fusion Blues style, which has been such a fulfilling experience for me. With everything going on in life (and I know many of you can relate), it’s been a welcome escape. I’m not complaining, but music is my outlet, my passion, and this jam session was exactly what I needed to lose myself in the moment and let the music take over.

I’m incredibly excited for the next phase of these competitions, and I have to give a shout-out to the Vibes team, who are working tirelessly behind the scenes to keep this competition running smoothly. Let’s all continue to show our support and make this a fantastic experience for everyone!

SPANISH:

¡Hola a todos!

Antes que nada, quiero decir que me siento profundamente honrado de haber quedado en primer lugar la semana pasada. ¡Significó el mundo para mí! Estoy increíblemente agradecido con todos los que votaron por mí, con los jueces por destacar mi canción, y con todos los que la escucharon y la disfrutaron. También quiero felicitar a todos los participantes; disfruté muchísimo viendo los videos de todos y celebrando la creatividad y el talento de esta increíble comunidad.

¡Y ahora, estamos listos para otra semana llena de actuaciones emocionantes! Para esta ronda, vuelvo a lo que más amo: ¡Solos de Guitarra! Esta vez, me sumergiré en un estilo de Blues Fusión, algo que me ha llenado por completo. Con todo lo que está sucediendo en la vida (y sé que muchos de ustedes lo entienden), ha sido un escape muy necesario. No me estoy quejando, pero la música es mi vía de escape, mi pasión, y esta sesión de improvisación fue exactamente lo que necesitaba para perderme en el momento y dejar que la música me lleve.

Estoy súper emocionado por la siguiente fase de estas competiciones y quiero agradecer al equipo de Vibes, que está trabajando incansablemente detrás de escena para que todo funcione a la perfección. ¡Sigamos apoyando y haciendo de esta una experiencia fantástica para todos!

VIBES PROMOTION

As we know, we are to share our promotion videos. I was posted one on X and Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/choey_g_music/

A few months ago, I went on a recruitment rampage on YouTube, trying to introduce more people to the world of Hive and crypto. I managed to get a few friends interested enough to check it out, but honestly, it took a lot of convincing. Most of my YouTube audience isn’t familiar with crypto, and many of them assumed it was some kind of scam right off the bat. I did my best to explain how it works and show them it’s legit, but they were still skeptical.

For the ones who did give it a shot, the process turned out to be a bit more challenging than expected. Signing up, creating an account, setting up wallets—it was overwhelming for them, and most gave up halfway through. After seeing this firsthand, it made me question whether the process is just too complex for the average person. Out of the seven people I tried to recruit, none made it through, which makes me wonder if it’s an issue with the platform’s accessibility or if my audience just isn’t that interested in crypto or Hive.

But deep down, I believe there’s still potential. If I could figure out a better way to explain things or make the onboarding process easier to understand, I honestly think I could get 30 to 50 musicians involved. That’s a lot of potential for the community! I know it’s on me to find a way to communicate it more clearly. So, that’s something I’m working on!

Hace unos meses, me lancé a una campaña de reclutamiento en YouTube, tratando de introducir a más personas al mundo de Hive y las criptomonedas. Logré que algunos amigos se interesaran lo suficiente como para echarle un vistazo, pero la verdad, me tomó mucho esfuerzo convencerlos. La mayoría de mi audiencia en YouTube no está familiarizada con las criptomonedas, y muchos de ellos asumieron de inmediato que se trataba de una estafa. Hice todo lo posible por explicarles cómo funciona y demostrarles que es algo legítimo, pero seguían siendo escépticos.

Para aquellos que decidieron intentarlo, el proceso resultó ser más complicado de lo que esperaban. Registrarse, crear una cuenta, configurar las billeteras... fue demasiado para ellos, y la mayoría abandonó a mitad de camino. Ver esto de primera mano me hizo cuestionar si el proceso es demasiado complejo para el usuario promedio. De las siete personas que traté de reclutar, ninguna completó el proceso, lo que me hace pensar si el problema es la accesibilidad de la plataforma o si simplemente mi audiencia no está tan interesada en las criptomonedas o en Hive.

Pero, en el fondo, creo que hay mucho potencial. Si pudiera encontrar una mejor manera de explicar las cosas o de hacer que el proceso de registro sea más fácil de entender, sinceramente creo que podría involucrar a entre 30 y 50 músicos. ¡Eso sería un gran impulso para la comunidad! Sé que depende de mí encontrar una forma más clara de comunicarlo. Así que, en eso estoy trabajando.

Peace and love to you all!!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Puedo decir, tu presentación es otro nivel amigo jejeje, te la comiste.. felicitaciones. 😜

Jeje, ¡muchas gracias Yuli! :) Me alegro mucho que lo hayas disfrutado, gracias por mirar :)


🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @takeru255 suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

Awesome!:) Thank you!:)

no problem uwu

amazing ...lasp

Thank you so much!:) Glad you enjoyed :)

Woow bro you are one of the best musicians and guitarists I've really met is that you never stop always being with everything you do you're simply great, bravo