Vibes Web 3 Music Competition - Week 6 - Rivers (Original Song)

in Vibeslast month

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Vibes Web 3 Music Competition - Week 6 \m/ Let's rock!!

HIVE! We are back with another incredible week! For this weeks entry, I wanted to play one of my own songs :)

This song is called Rivers, and it has a special meaning to me. I moved to New Zealand in 2019 and live near the Waikato river (largest river in NZ). I had always been holding myself back, just not really going for anything but always wanting to inside. So this song marks the stage in my life of breaking free! This song is about not letting yourself down, and living to the true version of yourself! The verses are a messge to myself in the past present and future! The chorus symbolises the flow of life, and not waiting around for something to happen, it is an upbeat and motivational tune, and I hope you can feel the vibe!

I played this along to the backing track, I still have the backing vocals and sang lead vocals live (as you can see) and lead and rhythm guitar live (as you can see and hear). This is also the first time I played this on the 'strat' really, this song is a Les Paul tune but I wanted something different! That is a first for me :)

This song was also the first song I ever released on my solo music venture :)

This is track 5 on my debut album 'TIME?' that I released back in 2022 :)

Artist - CHOEY G
Song - Rivers
Album - TIME?

Peace and love everyone! :)

PS - Yes, I am sunsethunter but my artist name is CHOEY G. I won't ever change sunsethunter as that is where my HIVE jounrey started :)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This was incredible from beginning to end, the good vibe you transmit in your song is really unique and the message you are trying to get across is really positive for everyone who listens to it. I loved it. I wish you a lot of success in this week

Ah thank you SO much!!:) I really appreciate this! So glad you enjoyed!!:)

Hey brother! I didn't know you also write songs! But what a beautiful song, with incredible energy, and your emotional and enthusiastic message I love it. Bravo!

Thank you so much brother!:) So happy to introduce you to one of my songs!!:) So glad you enjoyed this one man, maybe I will share more next week!!:)

I fell in love You are so talented! I really liked your song. Don't ever give up, you're doing great!! 😊😜

Ahh thank you so much!!:) So amazing to hear this, really glad you enjoyed!!:) Thanks for listening :)

Wowwwww me encantó♥️ imagen/audio 10/10🙌🏻 💯

Ah thank you SO much!!:) So glad you enjoyed this!:) Thank you!:)

I’m gonna be singing this for the rest of the day. Punk rock vibes all the way!! Love it 🫶🏻

Ah yesss! This is amazing to hear! So glad you enjoyed this, thanks for checking this out!!:)

Great bro. You are a great composer. I loved the sound of the Guitar. Your performance is of a high level. Listening to you sing is something that motivates me. I'm working on something. I hope everything goes well.

Thank you so much brother! So cool to hear that this motivates you, as you know you motivate and inspire me brother :) I am excited to see what you're working on!!:)

You are one of the best artiat that i ever seen, congratulations i am your big fan.

Oh man, thank you so much!! Dude, this really means a lot to me. You are an incredible artist too man :)

Loving this! Love the early 2000's punk rock vibes! its a feel good song bro! awesome!

Ah yes! Cheers man!! Glad you loved this early 2000s punk rock vibe!! It's the music I grew up on :) much appreciated bro!!:)

Awesome tune my man!! great production.. This contest is bringing out some really nice artists!🔥💯💙

Ah thanks so much man!! Really glad you enjoyed my tune! Thanks for listening, and you're right this competition is really shining!!:)

Un saludo @sunsethunter , eres un gran músico, tiene mucha energía tu interpretación, aunque no comprendo inglés, puedo apreciar el ritmo y la afinación éxitos

Thank you SO much!! Really glad you enjoyed this man :) thanks for listening!:)

Me encanta la realidad de tu trabajo, merece ser recompensado... Bendiciones amigo, en verdad disfruto mucho de tus presentaciones...

Thank you so much man! Really glad you enjoyed my tune! Means a lot to me, cheers!:)

Es genial cuando haces este tipo de videos cantando y tocando la guitarra, el sonido es profesional y la interpretación de la guitarra impecable como siempre!!!!!

Thank you so much my bro! I am glad you enjoyed this along with the edit :) it sure was a lot of fun!:) Cheers!!:)

Positive uplifting vibes, great original music, and rocking out with your heart, awesome entry man

Thank you so very much!!:) So glad you enjoyed my original tune! Much appreciated :) Cheers!:)

Congratulations @sunsethunter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 90000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain