Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week#5: Amazing Grace

in Vibeslast month (edited)

20240320_184451_0000.png

Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 5 is here and I'm delighted to finally be a part of this thrilling initiative spearheaded by @lordbutterfly.

While I may not be a very good singer or vocalist, I love music which is why I decided to join the Vibes community today, becoming an active member going forward.

For my Week 5 entry, I chose to freestyle one of the most popular and soul-lifting hymns — Amazing Grace. The Christian hymn was composed by the English Anglican clergyman and poet John Newton in 1772.

Inspired by a violent storm he encountered in 1748 during one of his slave trade voyages, the central theme and message in the hymn is that redemption and forgiveness from God are possible for anyone and everyone regardless of the magnitude or gravity of sin committed.

Below is the lyrics of the sung verses 👇

Amazing Grace

"Amazing grace (how sweet the sound)
that saved a wretch like me!
I once was lost, but now am found,
was blind, but now I see.

'Twas grace that taught my heart to fear,
and grace my fears relieved;
how precious did that grace appear
the hour I first believed!9

The Lord has promised good to me,
his word my hope secures;
he will my shield and portion be
as long as life endures"

Sort:  

This is so beautiful and nice bro

Thank you

It's nice that you love music even though you're not a professional singer. Your cover of the "Amazing Grace" hymn is soul-touching! The Christian song has a deep meaning about God's pardon and grace for anybody.

Thank you, bosslady. I want the national cake too🤣

Felicidades gran voz y gran canción🙏🏻👏🏻

Gracias


@tomlee, sorry to see that you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!


Congratulations @tomlee!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain