VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 11 _ Acover by @udygold.

in Vibeslast month (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Greetings to everyone on this amazing platform. It’s yet another exciting week and I must say that I have enjoyed beautiful songs done by the amazing participant we have here. To our amazing @lordbutterfly, you rock all the way.
For this week, I’ll be doing the cover of the Afro-beat version of the song “control” originally sung by "Tenth avenue north."
I have so many reason for chosing this very song but I’ll briefly talk about one. Few months ago, my Mother was very ill and we decided to just sing spirit lifting songs while praying and trusting God for her recovery and one of those times we were singing, my brother raised this song and the harmony was heavenly. My mum enjoyed the song and would always want us to sing it to her every time. I suddenly got so attached to this song perhaps because my Mum loved it and because it allows us give God the totality of our being.
There’s nothing as beautiful as asking God to be incharge of our lives. The Bible admonishes us to “cast all our case and burden unto God” because he cares for us. As such, why should I deprive him from having control over me?
It is so sweet to trust in Jesus and to rest upon his promises because he won’t go back on his words.
The lyrics:
Here I am,
All my intentions
All my obsessions
I wanna lay them all down
In your hands
Only your love is final
No. I’m not entitled
Still you call me your child

Lord you don’t need me
But somehow you want me
Oh how you love me
Somehow that frees me to take my hands off my life
And the way it should go
Lord you don’t need me
But somehow you want me
Oh! how you love me
Somehow that frees me to open my heart lord
And give you control.

source

Thisis the link to my post on X link

▶️ 3Speak