Sort:  

I know that poetry could be the lyrics to a song you would bring to us in future, lol. I saw how you crafted it with a flow, and now I've seen the lyricist in you, it's so natural.

I was waiting for this song and as you promised, you brought it to us. Thanks so much for creating good music that touches the soul. ❤️

God bless you @verbal-d.

Thanks so much @winanda, I truly appreciate you remembering my promise. I knew someone would speak out on it, and after a week or so I was feeling the pressure to deliver even though I have been very busy. I actually just fixed the production on it again and I ask that you listen to the above track with new ears and see if you notice any difference. It should sound much more fuller and front forward with higher energy. Closer to what I envisioned :) I am glad to reach the soul, as I write all my music from my soul.
God bless you too

Hello @verbal-d.

First, I apologise for replying to your message late.

I understand how busy you are and I'm sure others understand. I will listen to it again and I will look out to spot the difference.

That's great, keep the vibes coming, I enjoy it.

Hey winanda no worries, I miss the days where i could just reply to a few comments and be a little late, but since being a judge, i think im 30 days behind on many comments since i am writing with so many people lol
Hope you enjoy the new quality sound of the track, God bless you

I spotted the difference, you improved the quality of the instrumental and it's a lot better, I enjoyed it.

Hopefully, with time, we will have more judges to ease the load.

Thanks and God bless you too.

Youre very welcome, im not complaining, lol but yeah i have someone already in mind if we ever reach the 1000 entries per week.

It so happened that I haven't watched Eurovision for more than 15 years.
Already in those distant times, Eurovision ceased to be "about music".

There are some crazy entries here and there, a lot of it is about the show and entertainment value, but in those 15 years, there has definitely been some heartfelt songs, of course not from every country in every year, but there are still real musicians and singers bringing out their best performances and creativity on that stage.

Oh, the musical was from this Eurovision sunstroke? I hear a similar sax line. Your lyrics for the week 10 entry were great, I like that the rap lyrics contributes to spreading the gospel of Christ.

Thanks @starstrings01, yeah the beat was made using the saxophone playing sample. Any chance I get, I will try and preach the gospel of Jesus Christ with the gift of music He gave me. It is only right. I appreciate you checking it out and listening

I will try and preach the gospel of Jesus Christ with the gift of music He gave me

That's awesome.

I appreciate you checking it out and listening

The pleasure is mine!

How do you reply to specific lines what I wrote to? I forgot the coding on that. Please remind me lol
That can help me by judging when I come across text or lyrics I like from an entry and I respond to someone

oh yeah.. you copy the text and you do this

> How do you reply to specific lines what I wrote to?

see it now below:

How do you reply to specific lines what I wrote to?

Give it a try, let me know if you have gotten it.

see it now below:

Okay it seems pretty simple let's see if it works

okay great, it does, thank you very much for your help!

thank you very much for your help!

always happy to be of help! 🙂

Making it real, thats all bout G.

  • Great performance.

RapItOut! ⚡✊🏻

Appreciate you @fonestreet, if it's not real, it isn't mine
We can see through the fake like gin and wine
It's always better to be consistently genuine
So that we can win in the end

Congratulations @verbal-d! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with this rare badge

Post with the highest payout of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

!LOL
!ALIVE

Yeah bro, top tier lyrics man, what a tune. Love your work my man :) brilliant as always!:)

Thanks so much bro, I love your artistry too.
I just listened to this again myself and thought, "Man this production sounds so trash," haha I uploaded this when I was sleep deprived and my ears weren't fresh. Now I ask you to give this track a second listen through after reworking some difficulties I smoothened out. It is much more on point.
And speaking of brilliance, I think me and you are on a crash collision course to a collaboration that will test both of our limitations :)

I'm down for that my brother!! I'd love to, will be awesome!

As a heads up, I'm going to be away next week until the end of June, but then we can get to it!:)