"MADE" Original HipHop Gospel Song by @Verbal-D - VIBES WEEK 1

in Vibes3 months ago (edited)

know_me_know_music_no_music_no_me_verbal_d.png

Yo yo yo, It's Verbal-D, so glad to be back once again, sharing original creative gospel-inspired HipHop/Soul/R&B music with you all.
Shout out to all the organizers, sponsors and witnesses for the Vibes Web3 Music Competition, I am humbled to be invited here to participate and listen to others.

Here is my entry titled "MADE" with Full Entry Lyrics provided below

You know I always come with heavy wordplay, deep meaningful storytelling, parables and powerful messages, to inspire, uplift, create conversations, and welcome critical thinking and soulful artistry into all that is music, and how I embody and express it through my various styles.

God has gifted me with the gift of music with which I gift back to you all, and I hope you can take something positive from it and get a glimpse into my soul with each new verse and song idea I release.
God bless you all, may He receive the glory.

FULL ENTRY LYRICS


“MADE”
by Verbal-D
Beat Prod. By Globeatsmusic.com

Hook:
I never said I was “Self Made”…
God made me.
When He did…I was WELL-MADE!
Flow upwards, water buckets from a well-maid
Only Big movements ‘cross the seas, like a whale made

Pay attention to your time like it’s well-paid
Between the lines, there are signs in the pale shades
Stay covered, blood of Jesus, where you dwell, stay
Casting down the evil to abyss, whoever hell raise…

Verse 1:
…They gotta stop with their hellish ways
Agendas pushing, blinding smoke from their trail-blaze
Stay vigilant, but break up out this SHELL phase
Tortoise/Tore this man to pieces, was indecent with a jailbait

That don’t fly, I’mma father that’ll checkmate
Protect the children at all costs
Be A HELP State!
If you can teach, speak LOVE, that’s a wealth phrase…
Not everybody‘s LEADER quality, go ‘head and tailgate!

Message received?, though delayed, was the mail late?
In 40 years, gon’ be harder finding males straight!
Family Dynamics splitting faster than a frail plate!
Don’t be a tool for the System, used
‘til the nails break!

GOOD and evil’s never equal, NEVER stalemates!
State of mind‘s a prison? Let no demons be your cellmates
Fear ONLY God, it’s a respect and not a scared state!
Jesus, Lord and Savior, keeps us shielded from the wealth of Hate

Outro:
Da-da-da-da-da-da-da-ah
Oh no-no no-oh oh ohhh

Da-da-da-da-da-da-da-ah
Oh no-no no-oh oh ohhh

Hey hey ayyyyyy
Hey hey aye
Hey aye ehhhh
Oh no ohhh

Sort:  

Hey Verbal, that is quite a rap you got there. . ❤️😇

Nice to see you join Vibes. We have been trying to get the old gang back here and having you on is both nostalgic in a way and amazing. Its all slowly coming into place and Im really excited to see Hive creating this opportunity for us to support amazing musicians again.

Thanks so much Silentscreamer, glad you enjoyed this new song idea, it's great to be back with you all, I do too hope to see a lot of the old members here.
Much respect and love to everyone here making it all possible here on HIVE, Vibes is the new space we need for our musical expression, and I'm looking forward to seeing it grow and helping it progress forward into greater things as it expands and reaches more musicians and talented performers.

We have big plans for this and we hope to get as many people onboard. We are working tirelessly in the background to make it all happen. ❤️😊

your efforts are well worth it and are certainly not done in vain, I will assist as much as I can to onboard old and new members. With teamwork, we can push this to the next level for sure.

Although I didn't listen its music, but the lyrics was really organize and catchy. It really gives me a heart warming message. Well done. 😊

Thank you very much, the message is indeed the focal point for this entry, glad you could resonate with it

You're always welcome. 😊

Holy SHIET! ❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥 Happy Birthday Cake GIF by Storyful

Thank you very much, appreciate you.

Boom. Smashing it just like the old days verbal. amazing x

Hey broooooo, good to see you here. I’ve missed your clever witty creative and funny musical masterpieces, thanks for showing love. Did you enter in the vibes contest too?

yeh I did a cover of 'fly me to the moon'. Check it out!
https://hive.blog/hive-140169/@basilmarples/fly-me-to-the-moon
its fun to be getting back involved. This new format feels pretty exciting

This new format does feel pretty exciting you are right, I checked out your entry and it was a treat for the ears, nice job as always man, I look forward to more of your originals, by the way What do you think about the song "One Is The Loneliest Number?" I feel like you would do a fantastic rendition of it.

I just had a listen to it.... strange song. The dude has a beautiful voice and a great moustache I'll give him that. But Doing a number 1, thats like going for a wee isnt it? Maybe thats just in the UK.....
I could certainly give it a go. Havn't been feeling especially musical the last few weeks but I keep thinking about Vibes and wondering when the moment will arrive for me to record another one!

It is a quirky and strange song, but also profound.
And its catchy as well. He certainly does have a great singing tone.

Doing number 1 has multiple contexts, not just going to urinate lol
And we also say that in the states too

It's talking about how one is a lonely number, digit, representing the individual living through life alone
And even refers to the number two being second loneliest, because even people who are together, whether it is romantic, platonic, or brotherly sisterly mutual in friendship, they too also can experience this human experience of loneliness, that one is not truly complete, even with company.

Interesting take yeah?

And I can relate to the musical downfalls when we are not inspired or feeling up to it. I know youll get it back soon, we must first live life in order to then express it through music, such is this process a wonderful one...

hey that is quite an incredible song
heard it on twitter

If you can't see this awesome banner, open this post InLeo

thank you very much for your kind words and for checking it out, glad you liked it.

That's a very deep message shared within the single, for sure! And I absolutely love it!!!

Much gratitude for you giving it a watch and listen. So glad you loved it. That’s a huge compliment. I can’t wait to share the next one

Wow that's an amazing rap! I never imagined it until you started rapping 😃

The lyrics are so on point, this is total vibe... I love love your skill 🥰

We hope to keep having you around, I'd love to listen to more of your songs.

You write kind words that bless me merit.ahama, thank you for listening to this song and seeing the value in it. The Lyrics and intention are the building foundations for all of my songs.
You will definitely be hearing more of my songs in the coming future.

That is good to know, welcome back!

I appreciate you, just finished a new track, can’t wait to see what you all think of it

Dang been a while I've seen your username on here, welcome back!

Blessings and greetings acidyo, I remember you as well, I appreciate the warm welcome. @silentscreamer reached out to me privately and invited me back to join Vibes Contest and for that I’m grateful because me and her go back since the Steemit Open Mic Contest days

Always great to see some OGs back on Hive. 😎

Amazing work here man.

Welcome to Vibes.

Great to see you here as well. Appreciate the positive words, warm welcome and feedback. Gonna go reach out to more OGs and see if I can help to bring more back over to VIBES

Wowwww excellent you got it my friend, you

Many many thanks for your kind words man, it’s much appreciated and I look forward to sharing more heavy and uplifting tracks.

MuyIggy 9 buena composición y una letra muy importante. Gracias por compartir. Bendiciones.

Thank you for the kind words, I appreciate you listening and glad you enjoyed the message

I love this. I always love Christian hip-hop and get glad when I see people doing songs like these.

I done know but can I stream it on any platform??

Appreciate the love. I just wrote this song brand new, I have not taken it to the studio yet, but you can follow my twitter account so that you can listen to it anytime and I’ll update everyone once I have it uploaded for streaming. Thanks for your support

Yeah, una vez intenté sonar así rapeando; mejor te lo dejo a ti 💪😎

If you have a love or passion for a specific type of art or musical expression, never give up on it, you will only get better with time, I also needed time to grow and develop my skills and the gift of music that God gave me, I was not always at this high level of professional Hip Hop emceeing. Stay positive