Super Auto Pets: Simple but extremely addictive game

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

SAP (1).png

Hello everyone, today I bring you guys a really simple, auto-battler type game called Super Auto Pets. The game mechanics are simple but its pretty fun. I found this game when I was scrolling through Youtube before bed, I ended up watching people play SAP for hours xD In the end I decided to try out the game for myself, so I searched it up on Steam, and to my suprise its completely free! After a few hours of playing though it was becoming clear that I wasn't very good at the game 😅 but its still fun!!

[Cover Page is a sneak peek at my 10win game, full version below!]

Heres how the game works:
Each round, you get coins to buy animals (aka pets) with. Different pets have different skills. For example, a Horse will give a summoned/bought pet +1 attack for 1 turn, while the Pig will give an additional 1 coin when it is sold ( for context, buying a pet costs 3 coins, while selling 1 usually only gives 1 coin) and so on.

image.png

You can also choose to buy food items. They will either buff your pets' stats, or provide them with additional skills. In this case, when you put the honey on a pet, it will summon a 1atk 1hp Bee when said pet faints(dies). If you are not satisfied with your current selection of pets and food, you can spend 1 coin to roll for new ones too.

image.png

After every couple of turns, a new tier of pets will be unlocked, up to Tier 6. Higher tiered pets will have better stats and/or abilities.

image.png

This is where its important to have a good strategy. Some pets have great synergy with each other, while some others will do more harm to your team than your opponent.

Below is a 10 win game I had not long ago, I used the Cat strategy.

image.png

(image from the Super Auto Pets wiki)

The cat buffs any food items you buy, allowing you to quickly buff up your pets. In my case, I used it on my Hippo, who will also gain stats whenever he knocks out any opponent. Feel free to watch the whole run below!

Games usually are quite short (10 mins ish?) but I spent quite some time planning my lineup, so this one took around 15 mins. I rarely get myself up to 10wins, so I had to plan my moves carefully 🤣

Overall, I highly recommend this game if you want to kill some time and have fun. If you're more of the sort to want to watch games instead of playing, there are also plenty of Super Auto Pets videos on Youtube! In fact, thats where I spend much of my time too xD. There are many pro players who do a variety of fun and interesting challenges

The game is also available on both IOS and Android too, if you prefer to play on the go

Thanks for reading~


All images credit to Super Auto Pets, cover page edited by me

Sort:  

I’m gonna download this for my phone and give it a go. I’m traveling now so this might be perfect for those small downtime’s during public transport and such.

Nice! Best part about the game is that you don't need to finish the whole game at once; you can stop in between turns and come back later, in case you reach your stop before the game ends xD

This seems to be a very cute and entertaining game. I will try this one out.

I'm not really a fan of video games, but for some reason this one really caught my attention, so I'll trust you and download it on my phone, maybe I can spend some entertaining time with it.

I had a lot of fun with this game, hope you do too :D