[Acid Plays] Attack from Mars - New personal record [no tilt]

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

After way more attempts than I'd like to admit I finally managed to get things rolling the right way. My record before this was 25 billion. Before I start talking about the run, if anyone is interested in playing this, you can download "Pinball FX3" on Steam and you need to purchase a DLC with the Attack from Mars to play it but there is a test version of all machines that anyone can try.

Lately I've been trying this tactic where I try and get a multiball or total annihilation going before attacking the ship in the middle to get the city saved. With each city it requires more hits and the most dangerous part is striking the middle as it often likes to go down between the flippers. What I've learned is that using the right flipper has the most success rate but having many balls such as in multiball or total annihilation naturally you get more attempts and can afford to lose a few.

I had a great run here and it was the first time I managed to get "ruler of the universe", one thing I learned was that you could still get more free balls in the late game which is something I didn't expect so curious to find out how many and how often they appear if I ever get this good of a run again.

The world record stands at 850 billion so my attempt here to reach 66 billion was not too shabby if I may say so. A few very noob losses of balls I could've avoided and I really need to check the settings to see if the tilt function can work in any other way than it does right now cause I've given up on using it cause it never saves me.

Another note, I haven't on purpose upgraded anything in the game (gaining xp allows you to upgrade certain things like more points on the bouncers in the top or longer "ball saved" time if it gets lost soon after starting a new ball.) I wanted to keep it at the basics in case that's what counts world records only but maybe I should check under what kind of rules they do it.

Anyway, in this attempt I happened to be listening to Spotify so most of the songs in the background are of Jamule (I'm really into deutschrap lately).


Sort:  

I think the video has been blocked by YouTube, due to some copy right shit! ;/

Did it say the same when you tried opening it in a new window?

I actually don't get the chance to click for a new window as it just vanishes into the copy-right message. :/

yeah seems only peakd has fixed it so far, here's a link to the recording if you're still interested xD

(you have to copy it or else it'll just try to embed it again)

https://www.twitch.tv/videos/674007668

Yeah, Hopefully someone would get to fix it.

I will check it out! :D

Oh, thought you were talking about the stream from today, lol

https://youtu.be/DWyT4viqLxQ maybe if you open it through the link in a new window it'll work or a vpn? XD

need to remember not to have background music next time.

Well jamule or music.faktroy blocked your video, at least you brought enough hives to "shoot again" ;)

Yeh those are the extra balls you can get throughout the game.

Shiiiiit I can't watch it anymore, copyrights issue !

Still, congrats on beating your own record ! 😀

Lame :(

Thanks!

@acidyo wow that a preety good increment from 25 to 66 billion. But the journey is far more ahead. You need buckle up your belts.

The best part is that atleast you are trying which keeps our motivation on.

Ah, good old fashioned pinball! Have you ever tried to get a real physical one? Arcades going out of business seem to be selling them off here and there...

Always wanted some arcade at home, but hell, they cost an arm...

... at least you get to keep the leg!

Maybe next bull run. :p

Ahh it has been ages since I played pinball. It reminds me of those old games similar to this, when I was a kid. Now the digital version must be way better

Congratulations @acidyo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 960000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 970000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Greetings friend, I see you really like entertaining games ..

I think pin ball is not for my generation