[Acid Plays] Hyper Scape - short closed beta

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, so I stumbled upon this new Battle Royal game called Hyper Scape and managed to get a couple beta keys last night to test it out. Even though I'm not the biggest BR fan this one looked really cool, the movements reminded me a lot about the old Quake games and I figured I'd give it a try on my stream today for some more diverse content.

Come check it out if you're interested on my twitch channel!

Here is the link as the embed doesn't seem to be working:

https://www.twitch.tv/acidhives

will edit in the broadcast after the stream is over here for later viewers.


Edit: here's the broadcast for anyone stumbling on this post late:

https://www.twitch.tv/videos/668991504

first impressions: looks like a cool game, definitely will need some finetuning but that's what this beta is for I assume. I like the futuristic scenery and weapons and the quake like jumping and double jump and some of the features and abilities that you can pick up around the world to use. Although as I said not a big fan of Battle Royal in general I wouldn't be surprised if this game turns into one of the big BR games in the near future.

So if someone wants to attempt and get a beta key all you gotta do is go to ubisoft, login, connect your Twitch account and then watch streamers who have "drops enabled" play it and you get a beta key in your twitch notifications at random and then you can download the game and start playing it with the ubisoft launcher. Good luck and have fun!


image.png

Sort:  

i will look because of the quake-likeness...Actually it looks a bit complex...Maybe because of the begining of the game...as we all know there is some tutorial stuffs... :) But i like it...

Have a great day my friend...

Yeah, I didn't even try out all the weapons properly in the tutorial cause got a bit delayed setting up the stream but I found it easy to get into it. Might also be cause I've tried most of the other BR games out in the past and they're quite similar in that aspect.

What is a twitch channel ?

A Single Purpose Site named twitch.tv is allowing users to create 'channels' and broadcast live.

OKayyy🤓

The video is 1hour....wow! And it's taking too much time to load. I will like to try it out. I really don't think i know what Battle Royal games look like

Congratulations @acidyo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 22500 replies. Your next target is to reach 23000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!